"Discussion about my country's national sports"

in Steem4Bloggers10 days ago

Red Modern Hockey Match Instagram Post_20240829_095325_0000.png
Canva app

Salam dear friends!

Hello! How are you feiends? I am doing perfectly with your love. Today I am here to take part in this very interesting contest. In this post I will tell you about my country national sports, why I love it and my memorable match. This beautiful contest is arranged by dear Steemian @memamun . In this post I invite you very humbly to read my post. So start!
What is the name of your country's national sport? Describe the game.

I live in Pakistan and hockey is the national sport of it. This game is also played on international scale. A hockey match is the combination of skill, strategy and teamwork. In this game two teams compete to score goals by hitting a ball into the opponent's net by using sticks. There are eleven payers in each team. Every player try to making goal by passing to other team mate. The match is divided into two halve with each team trying to outscore the other within the given time. This match is played in ground with two nets, a ball , and hockey sticks. In both teams, a goalkeeper hlgarded the net and try his best to stop the ball by entering into net, otherwise goal. In hockey match become more interesting with fights and penalties that result in power plays. This game is thrilling to watch, with fans.

image.png
Freepik

Do you like the game? Describe reasons for liking or disliking

Yes, I like this game very much. I am good player of hockey. I am a goalkeeper of my team. I like hockey match because it is a fast speed and thrilling game that requires both physical and mental fitness. This fast speed od hockey match keeps me on the edge of my seat. I love the teamwork like passing, strategizing, and scoring goals. Excitement of this game making every play joyable. The atmosphere of a hockey game attracts me more. The fans of this game cheering and the fill energy in ground. This happiness is unbeatable.

image.png
Freepik

If you have any memory or performance related to the game please share.

I have good memory related to this game. One of my most memorable hockey match at school when I was in 10th class took place during our annual sports day. The excitement of match was very high. Our team was going to l facing a strong opponent. The game was interesting and tough. Both teams gave their best. It was midway through the second half, the score was 2-2. With just a few minutes left. I received a perfect pass and saw an opening. I took the shot, and the ball rushed into the net. The crowd claps with cheers and the moments became unforgettable.

image.png
Freepik

We defended till final whistle and saved our victory. That match was not only about winning, also about teamwork, determination, honour of our school and joy.

Remember me in your prayer

I invite to my dear steemit friend
@suboohi
@patjewell
@aaliarubab

for taking part in this contest.

Thanks! for being with me
Special thanks

@memamun

Best Regards

@safdarali

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

This post was featured in today's Steemit Daily Sports Report (Link below)...you're invited to post in our community and participate in our contests!
Steemit Sports Report: (September 1, 2024) | The World of Sports

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54349.85
ETH 2284.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32