Contest alert//Crypto phishing schemes

in Steem4Bloggerslast month (edited)

Assalam O Alaikum!

Peace be upon to you friends! Myself Alhamdullah fine and doing good and I hope this post bring my friends well. I will discuss about crypto phishing in this post. We can make money with crypto phishing. I invite to all my steemit friends from core of my heart of this community for read my post. The thanks is paid to dear brother @khursheedanwar by me for this contest which title is

Contest alert//Crypto phishing schemes//

How to protect yourself from crypto phishing schemes?

We can protect ourselves from crypto pishing by these simple tips.

  • We can protect ourselves by being skeptical of unsolicited communications like email and massages. It means we have to avoid clicking from unknown massages.
  • We should use verify URLs and websites for avoiding crypto pishing. Make sure url is correct and not harmful for our account.
  • Use of Two-Factor Authentication is necessary for it. So we should enable 2FA on all our crypto accounts for extra security.

image.png
Freepik

  • Our software should be updated and should check regular updates.
  • Educate ourseld is compulsory for this purpose and we have to stay informed about it.
  • For this we always use good reputable security software.
  • We have to very cautious when we are using public Wi-Fi, at this time don't use our crypto accounts.
  • If we receive a message from someone claiming to be from a crypto service, then contact the service directly using official contact details to verify that account, Inshallah it will be very beneficial for us.

image.png
Freepik

  • Avoid to sharing personal information, like ID card, password and personal keys for this purpose.
  • Use hardware wallets as possible, store your cryptocurrencies in hardware wallets instead of online exchanges.

By following above l steps, we can significantly reduce your risk of falling victim to crypto phishing schemes and can keep our digital assets safe.

Have to get victim of any crypto phishing scheme?

I have never get victim of any phishing scheme, if I get in future, I will follow these points.

  1. First of all I will stay calm and act quickly, I will not be panic. In this way I will be able to make a good decision.
  2. Second thing, I will disconnect the Internet and stop to unauthorized access.
  3. After that I shall change passwords quickly, so I can prevent unwanted access.

image.png
Freepik

  1. Enhanced security is my priority by enabling two factor authentication. This is my additional layer of security.
  2. The I Report to authorities of this phishing attack, so that I can get help.
  3. I will Monitor my account by watching unusual activities. It allow me to fast report of suspicious activity.
  4. I will inform to others that are in my contacts about this Phishing attack.
  5. Then I use security software for scanning malware.

image.png
Freepik

  1. I shall seek professional help and consult with expert. On this way I get proper guidance about it.
  2. I will educate myself for the Future and learn from experience. It will increase my knowledge and reduce risk of falling victim again.

By taking these steps, I can save myself from crypto phishing scheme and strengthen my defenses against future attacks.

Remember me in your prayer

I invite to my dear steemit friend
@malikusman1
@iyanpol12
@josepha
@cmp2020
for taking part in this contest.

Thanks! for being with me
Special thanks

@khursheedanwar

Best Regards

@safdarali

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64198.11
ETH 2759.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66