Steemit Engagement Challenge S14W3 - Parent's Strict Behavior and Children's Mental Health

in Steem4Bloggers7 months ago

Screenshot_20231213_194727_Photo Editor.jpg
Picture source


Hello amazing steemians good to have you here today as I'm so delighted to welcome you all to this week's engagement challenge S14W3 which is titled "Parent's Strict Behavior and Children's Mental Health"


It is very much true that some parents are generally very strict on their children for some reason we know nothing about, while some chooses to pamper their children with an unimaginable understanding


And for this reason in my today's entry I will be sharing with you all some of the advantages and disadvantages of parents strict behavior on their children accompanied by much more which will covers all aspects about parents strictness.


What Are The Advantages And Disadvantages Of Parents Strict Behaviour?

The advantages of parents strict behavior on their children are;


  • It serves as a means of preparation which tends to prepare the child for the harsh and cruel society they are growing into

  • It helps imbibe in a child a sense of seriousness as well as boldness

  • It encourages respect in a reciprocal manner

While on the other hand some of the disadvantages of parents strict behavior on their children are;


  • It encourages timidity

  • It makes a child to feel left out and lonely

  • It creates a distance between parents and their children

  • It has no room for parents and children bond

  • It scares the children when ever they see their parents


What Do You Feel If You Were At The Place Of Such Childrens Who Have To Face Strictness?

Putting myself in the shoes of those children who are currently facing strictness from their parents would be such a horrible thing, because already I can imagine how it makes them feel to look into their parents eyes and see hate and harsh words instead of love and compassion


So if I were in such a position as those children I would be very sad though at such point I know that there's nothing I as a kid can do rather the only thing I would do is to always try and impress them either with chores or academic performance


pexels-photo-235554 (1).jpeg
Picture source


As A Child, What Do You Expect From Your Parents Regarding Their Behavior?

Some years back I could remember very well when my dad started behaving strangely and strictly towards us but at that time I knew that he was distracted and what causes his distraction was when he wanted to move on in life by marrying another wife after my mom's dimise


Because of the lady my dad had to start behaving strangely and strictly towards us which was very disturbing and I'd always felt uncomfortable each time my dad is around.


So after experiencing such I would definitely say that I know exactly what to expect from parents regarding their behavior towards their children, firstly parents needs to approach their kids with love and understanding


A little application of strictness about 20% as a way to teaching the child good morals, but it shouldn't be too much to the extent of making the child to feel uncomfortable or sad


What Are The Negative Effects Of Emotional Blackmailing?

Some of the negative effects of emotional blackmailing in a family setting are as follows;


  • It encourages malice amongst family members even amongst friends

  • It encourages hates after they whole thing might have come to light

  • It causes disagreement and approach discomfort amongst two party


This will be the end of my entry and I will like to invite
@aviral123
@yoelmo26
@kouba01


Sort:  

Wow ! Nice to have you here. I hope this comment finds you in your good health. Thanks for inviting me. I wish a best of luck for the contest 🙏

 7 months ago 

Thanks for stopping by dear I really appreciate it

Thanks king 👑

Hello friend
Indeed the strictness makes the kids bold and also able to face the challenges in the society making them fit to embrace whatever the society throws at them. Emotional blackmail causes malice amongst friends as you highlighted disagreement and discomfort. Success in the challenge my dear friend

 7 months ago 

I really appreciate it bro thanks

Loading...
 7 months ago 

Hola!
Yo también me sentiría horrible estando en el lugar de esos pequeños niños que desde muy pequeños tienen una crianza tan estricta, puedo decir que mis padres son medianamente estrictos ya que no son extremadamente liberales ni extremadamente estrictos. Éxitos en el concurso.

 7 months ago 

Much appreciated thanks

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.


Curated by : @fombae

Screenshot 2023-12-12 092858.png

 7 months ago 

I really appreciate your support @fombae

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64