Contest - My Favorite Video Game | Castlevania: Lament of Innocence

in Steem4Bloggers2 years ago

Greetings, steemers and welcome to my first post in this cool community!

I just found this contest when reading one of my friends posts, and when I read through it, I immediately wanted to be part of this, so here I am :)

Thank you @faran-nabeel for this fantastic contest!

When it comes to videogames, I don't have such a great experience like many other people, actually I've played only a few games. If I had to mention all of them it wouldn't be so hard, but this time I'll focus on my favorite one, since it is what the contest requires.

I know the title of this post says it all, but I have to admit that I had a hard time choosing my favorite game. There are 3 videogames that I love like crazy, they are: GTA Vice City, Guitar Hero, and the one in the title, Castlevania Lament of Innocence. The three of them are too different among each other as some of you may know. Castlevania wins, but for little.

♦ ♦ ♦

My Favorite Video Game

my favorite.jpg
Image created using Canva
Video game image source: Yahoo images

Castlevania Lament of Innocence was the only game I ever bought, which means that I consciously chose it and studied the possibility of having it over other games.

I played it in a Play Station 2 console that one of my cousins gave to my little brother the day of his baptism in 2011. The console was modified so it could admit non-original games, because they were extremely expensive for us (meaning my family and MOST of the population here). So, I went downtown to the store in which I knew I could find PS2 games and bought it. I never finished it, but I can't complain, and it doesn't make it less fun. I didn't finish Vice City either.

♦ ♦ ♦

Now, to the questions:

Which video game is your favorite and why?

My favorite video game is Castlevania Lament of Innocence developed by Konami. Why? because of some factors that all summed up make the game very special to me. I fell in love with the story, the graphics, the soundtrack, the easy-to-handle but at the same time challenging it was, the dark theme and set that comes with a good vampire story, and more. I loved how I was discovering new attacks, tricks, orbs, passages and all kinds of cool stuff as I was playing. Also, the fact that it was the game I chose, make it a lot more special.

♦ ♦ ♦

What's about the graphics of your favorite video game & what's your opinion about this?

Despite not being a true connoisseur in regards to graphics, I can tell the ones in this game are awesome! I would be lying if I said I didn't enjoy how nice it looked. It was a pleasure for the eyes. It has a 3D style that I hadn't seen before in video games.

However, I can play games in which graphics are very poor, and I don't really care as long as I have fun.

♦ ♦ ♦

How much you like this video game and how many times you play this game at your day?

I like it too much, actually. Only the fact that I had chosen it over Guitar Hero and GTA Vice City says a lot!

In terms of frequency, I used to play it moderately, not too much because I was studying by the time, but when I did, I spent up to 2 hours without being interrupted, especially when the missions or the boss were difficult ones. When I stopped playing it was due to the fact that I was unable to complete a hard mission, and I tried so many times for so many hours, that I grew tired of doing the same thing over and over again. I knew I couldn't make it, so I quit the game.

♦ ♦ ♦

Is your favorite game available on mobile play store? If yes so, share the link with us.

Sadly, it is not. I just did some research to be sure, and I found out it is only available on Amazon and on the Play Station Store.

I have to make something clear: If I had the chances of getting this video game, or any other on their original versions, I would. I'm sorry I had to play this game and the others without supporting their developers, and I'm sure not proud of it.

I will invite @strecoza, @gustavomory2, and @strawberrry to participate in this contest following this link

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 2 years ago 

Hi, @opera.shoujo

Thank you so much for sharing your post at #steem4bloggers community. We are extremely happy to see your post.

Steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
Bit Bot Free
Club Status#club5050
300 Words
Verified User
Voting CSI?
Rating8/10

Review :

  • Thank you for taking part on this contest. Good luck dear for your entry.
  • Try to engaged with other user's posts through commenting and interact with others by replying..

Regards,
Faran Nabeel

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for the review! I had a lot of fun commenting on the other users' posts and voting on their posts, but sadly I have no idea about voting CSI, sorry. I wish someone explained that to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68703.91
ETH 2503.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54