Contest Alert !!! || "Say No To Smoking 🚬".

in Steem4Bloggers6 months ago

Hello guys,
It's a pleasure on my path to share with you all my entries in this week's contest which is titled "Say No To Smoking 🚬." which is organized by @abdullahw2. It is an interesting contest and I would love to drop my entry ASAP.

man-4132758_1280.jpg
source

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @josepha, @solaymann, and @sahar78 to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

Do you smoke or know someone close to you who is addicted to smoking? Tell us about him.

I don't smoke but I have seen some people around who smoke always. Most of these people are young people and they take this smoke as if it's their food.

I don't like smoking because I have seen over time that it has serious side effects on humans. I don't also stay where these people smoke because the smoke that comes from it makes me unwell so I try to avoid any place where there is a smoker.

They guys come around to a man's shop that is close to where I stay, they buy packs of cigarettes and smoke them all. They are always happy doing it but I don't like the smell.

Do you know why and How do people become addicted to cigarettes smoking?

I don't know why or how people become addicted to cigarette but what I know is that the more they take it the more they become addicted to it. People feel that taking it make them feel that their worries are over.

I saw a lot of them very happy while taking this and I feel that since they feel taking it clears their worries, that is the main reason why they go ahead to take it always and that is the reason for their addiction I guess.

Tell us about the negative impacts of smoking on one's mental and physical health?

One of the major effect of making that I know is that it kills the lungs. A lot of people today have kidney issues because of the too much smoke they take.

It has many side effects because their liver and kidney will become very dark because of the too much smoke or because of the smoke they take all the time. That is the main reason it is always writing in the pack that smokers are liable to die young.

So as you are smoking, have it at the back of your mind that you are reducing your life span and that doesn't sound good at all. So that is the side effect of making that I know.

How can you guide someone to quit smoking and come back to his normal life?

Smoking is not the best option to clear your head when you are troubled. And the truth is that after smoking you still come back and face your problem they don't go away. So instead of destroying yourself, face your problem and ensure you remain resilient in solving it.

Don't always do things that are detrimental to your health no matter the situation you find yourself. Always remember you are not the only one in the worst of all situation and others have been their before yourself.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 6 months ago 

Nice description of smoking and its harmful effects. Wish you best of luck for contest.

 6 months ago 

It's admirable that you detest smoking. May Allah protect you from this harmful habit and its evil effect.

 6 months ago 

Thank you so much for participating dear friend. Its a pleasure to read your publication. Good luck 🤞

Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67232.91
ETH 3240.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64