Contest !! || Film VS Drama

in Steem4Bloggers5 months ago (edited)

Assalam o Alaikum everyone! I hope you will be well and good by the grace of Almighty Allah who is the most merciful and gracious to everyone.

Today I am here to participate in a contest organized by @khursheedanwar Film and Drama. It is an I teresting contest to your interest. If you haven't joined it yet and you wanted to join it then join and share your precious thoughts here.



Join Here: Contest alert!! || Film VS Drama || 2 booming votes and 3 SP as a reward



ramayana-festival-1807516_1280.jpg
Image by Sasin Tipchai from Pixabay

1)How can you distinguish Film & Drama from each other?(Share atleast two distinguishing features)?

Today it is the era of digital and electronic media. We interact with the electronic media many times a day. And it has become an essential part of our lives. There are different forms of electronic and digital media. Two of them are drama and Film. Both are the stories based things but with some different aspects.

1. Visual Presentation: Films mostly rely on visual elements. These elements include cinematography and set design. And many special effects are used to tell a story and create an immersive experience. On the other hand in the dramas mainly focus on the dialogue. It focuses on the character development. It does not use many visual effects as compared to film.

2. Time and Format: Another major difference between film and drama is their length of the story. Films are typically longer in duration. They follow a structured format. They have a beginning, middle, and end. They often have a narrative arc. Films can be watched in one sitting. While the dramas on the other hand are usually shorter in duration. They can be presented as a series of episodes or a stage play. And they cannot be watched in one sitting. Dramas are collection of different episodes.

2)Which is your best choice (Film or drama?)

I am not much interested and involved in watching films and dramas. Because I do not find time or I am not interested in these things more than my usual routines of daily life. But I am familiar with both the categories. Actually if someone gives me choice to watch a film or a drama then surely I will prefer to watch a movie. So my choice is film over drama. Because I can watch film in one sitting. Films are full of new technology which cannot be seen in casual dramas.

The complete story can be understood of film within in a short period of time and we can easily conclude about the film. We can learn the lesson more earlier than the drama. And we can watch many movies rather to watch the drama episodes. So because of these reasons my best choice is drama in these busy days where we do not find time for these activities.

3)Which category you love to see in film and drama from them

  • Horror.
  • Romantic.
  • Adventure
  • Emotional
  • Comedy

Actually I like all the categories but it depends upon the time and mood. I also like to watch the technological, spy, science fiction, action, research movies. When I was a child I used to watch the horror movies and when I used to sleep I often got fear. So I stopped watching those horror movies in those days but now I watch these movies.


Image by John Hain from Pixabay

I love to watch emotional movies the most. Being a young boy I like to interact with the emotional movies. I often learn many new things from these emotional movies. Sometimes these movies help me to control over my emotions. It teaches me the respect of emotions and feelings. It makes me to face many emotional damages. I learn that how can I control my emotions.

Here I will discuss a very famous and emotional drama which I watched completely. It was like the first drama which I watched completely with my friends and we used to discuss this after it's weekly episodes. This emotional drama was Parizaad. I think every person who has access to electronic media had watched this drama. It was really amazing and emotional drama. It revolves around the story of a boy who was poor and he fell in love with her student but because of his poverty he was not accepted.

He used to write books, novels and stories in his free time and as his hobby. But because of not having a good job or business his brother's sisters in law used to insult him and they behaved with him badly.

Time passed and he started working by leaving his education. And after a few months he left his hometown and moved to Karachi. He worked there and soon he became billionaire. Now his family members were accepting him completely. And the girl with whom he fell in love also came to him and she was married but she was not happy in his home as his husband lost his job. Then instead of taking benefit of her helplessness he gave a job to his husband in his company.

I enjoyed this drama greatly and each scene was lovely and mostly his poetry.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...
 5 months ago 

Nice description!!!
Wishing you a best luck for the contest.

 5 months ago 

Thank you 😊

Maybe because I am a thespian that's why I enjoyed both drama and film. Best of luck friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43