Contest || Crypto adoption

in Steem4Bloggers2 months ago

Hi Steemians,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @khursheedanwar which talks about All About My Followers and Following steemian. I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

bitcoin-3208072_1280.jpg
Source

- What is the most widely accepted cryptocurrency according to you? (Write any three)

In the world of cryptocurrency today we have a lot of crypto assets but the ones that are majorly accepted in my opinion are Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Binance Coin (BNB). These assets listed above have a major use case and that is why it is the most widely accepted.

A lot of people today know about Bitcoin, Ethereum, and BNB as cryptocurrency but don't know other smaller crypto assets and this is because of the use case of this currency and also the market capitalization of the assets.

Everyone using Binance knows about the BNB token because it is the native token of the exchange and anytime anyone wants to do any transaction within the exchange then you will need BNB especially when you want to earn new assets via the launch pool.

- What kind of cryptocurrencies are you interested in investing in?

Being a Steemian, I think the crypto asset I will want to invest in and also advise others to invest in is the Steem token. Investing in Steem as a cryptocurrency through the Steemit platform is the best anyone can ever think of.

trading-6531134_1280.jpg
Source

You know that when you invest in Steem, on Steemit your asset will work for you to get more Steem. You can use your Steem and convert it to SP and then vote and support quality content and earn a curation reward or you can delegate your Steem and also earn a curation and author reward.

So you see your money within the Steemit platform will generate for you more money. I haven't seen such a case with other cryptocurrency assets aside from Steem and the Hive token. So I believe if you have Steem instead of locking it in an exchange you can make use of it in this manner.

- Which of the following companies do you know that has started to accept crypto payments?

bitcoin-3890350_1280.jpg
Source

Well, here in Nigeria not many companies are available but there are individual shops that accept cryptocurrency as a means of payment. In the world, I know about Tesla company, they are one of the companies that accept cryptocurrency as a means of payment.

Many shops here in Nigeria accept crypto assets as a means of payment. Some accept only USDT whereas others accept every form of crypto asset especially those that are well-recognized and have a wide variety of usage.

So there are some shops currently in my city where they accept every form of payment be it crypto or fiat and that is a good thing and a nice growth or improvement if you ask me.

Here I will want to invite a few ladies to also join the contest and share their entries as well. I invite @bossj23, @lhorgic and @pea07.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64258.95
ETH 3170.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55