Contest | The Tech Quiz - Season 21

in Steem4Bloggers5 months ago

network-3537394_1280.jpg
Picture source


Hello steemians

I'm so delighted to welcome you all to my blog today how are you all doing I hope all is well and you all are having a nice and wonderful day, today I will be submitting my entry base on the tech quiz contest that is organized by @malikusman1

What is the meaning of test-net and also what is the meaning of mainnet that is the main question in this contest and here I am going to explain to everyone what this means and the differences that exist between them.


What Is Difference Between Test-net And Mainnet In Blockchains?

The main difference between a test-net and the mainnet on the blockchain isn't far fetch because just like the name suggests, the test-net starts with the word test and ends with the word net.

Which is to say that a test net offers a medium that allows users and programmers to create and publish on an ecosystem that isn't public but only allows programmers to test and see how their work would look like on mainnet

While the mainnet offers a real life testing of already program software mostly apps on a public ecosystem that reaches more people, the mainnet allows a real time transactions with real life risk of loss


technology-785742_1280.jpg
Picture source


Did You Participate In Any Of These Above?

I have not for once participating in any of the above mentioned blockchain software and I know that you all may be wondering why, but the truth is that I always have passion for all this stuffs but the truth is that my phone is the only thing that keeps disappointing me

So immediately when I get myself a good phone or able to get myself a laptop I would definitely like to participate in any of it mostly the test-net before proceeding to the mainnet in other to publish my creation on real time and real life


Have You Been Ever Awarded By Participating In These?

No I have never been awarded on any of the above mentioned blockchain software, mostly especially the test-net which tokens have no actual value in real life and there's no possible way of earning money from it

And lastly the mainnet which is the best market place for programmers is an actual place to earn some dore, but for me who is getting to know this have not really earned from it but I hope that soon when I start focusing on it I will definitely earn some day


This will be where I'm going to call it a day and I sincerely hope that you all enjoyed reading through my post and I will like to invite some of my friends @sahmie, @sahar78 @radleking & @prime33


Best regards @edidiongeffiong

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44