Steemit engagement challenge | S14W3 | "Parents Strict Behaviour And Children Mental Health"

in Steem4Bloggers7 months ago (edited)

A strict behavior of parents towards their children sometimes comes good but most times it always turn out to be bad because as parents we are advised to treat our children with care and also in a gentle way so that they won't be afraid of us while growing up.

I am a living testimony of strict behavior from my father when I was young as he was always hard on me and I became afraid of my father because of his strict behavior, just imagine a child afraid of his dad.


Why are the advantages and disadvantages of parents strict behavior

children-660219_1280.webp
Source

The advantages of parents strict behavior are as follows

As a parent if you are strict to your children they will always respect and obey your orders, that is anything that you say they will always abide by it.
I have seen a situation where children don't have a single respect for their parents because they didn't receive strick treatment from their parents.

A strict behavior towards your children will make them responsible and important to the society, when you are strict to your children they will become responsible people.

I am a living testimony of strict behavior and it make me to become a man easily because I had to learn life the hard way, my dad strictness towards me make me to learn and adapt to life very quickly.

The disadvantages of parents strict behavior towards their children are as follows

woman-425106_1280.webp
Source

Your children will be far away from you, once you are very strict to your children they will never be comfortable around you because they will be afraid of your strict act.

As a parent once your children are afraid of you, they are certain things that they will not tell you because they will be afraid.
Like one of my friend whose father was always strict to him he was afraid to tell his dad about the increase of school fees and he ended up repeating his class because he taught his dad will beat him.

They is nothing sweet that when you and your parents are joking an having 😅 together, but once you are strict to your children you won't enjoy such moment with them.

Because of my dad strictness towards me I am now more closer to my mum tham him because my mum always listen to me and also hear about my opinion.
To the extent of me addressing my dad as sir 😂 because he was very strict and I became afraid of him, and they was a time that I ask myself if he was my biological father 😥.


What do you feel if you were at the place of such children who have to face strictness

man-2734073_1280.jpg
Source

Honestly speaking I will feel very bad and depressed, I was once in this situation before and I was very sad I never had joyful moment to celebrate.

I remember when I was young they was a way that my dad shouted at me in the public and in front my friends and I was ashamed and angry because they will use it to muck me someday and it come into reality when someone told me that I was afraid of my father.
When I heard it tears rushed down from my eyes 😭 and I was depressed.

The thing that pained me the most is that my dad was kind to children outside and always harsh to me, each time I see him playing to other kids I will be thinking and wondering if he is really my father.

So I won't want anyone to be in such situation because it's a very bad condition to be, and to those who are in such condition I say sorry the lord's will change the behavior of your parents towards you as he did to my father.


As a child, what do you expect from your parents regarding their behavior

family-457235_1280.jpg
Source

I expect my parents to always be good to me, my dad is now a change person as he now jokes with me at any giving time and it makes me to be happy and joyful.

I am very lucky to have such lovely and caring parents, and I want then to continue doing what they are doing in my life.
My parents are a blessing to my life and I will wish to have them as my parents again in the next world.

My mother most especially have been a source of inspiration to me because she is a very good woman, a woman with a good heart.
My mother behavior towards me is very good and okay as she always make sure that I am happy.


What are the negative effects of emotional blackmailing

girl-6059889_1280.jpg
Source

Emotional blackmailing is very bad because it might lead someone to his early grave, we all know that our emotions are very important and they are some people that if you joke with their emotions they will never forgive you.

Emotional blackmailing can also lead to mental health problem, we all want peace in our life and our emotions is not something that we will joke with so once people force is to do something emotionally we might end up having a mental problem because we will always be thinking about it.

Blackmail is simply a situation where by we are force to do something that we don't want to do.

Imagine someone forcing you to love him which he knows that it's not possible and he will keep disturbing you all the time which will make you not to have peace of mind.

I am using this opportunity to invite @rdp89, @marito74, @joseoha and @pandora2010 to join me and participate in this contest


Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


☃❄🎄This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.☃❄🎄
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 7 months ago 

Hello friend . How are you ? Hope you are doing well and good.

I completely agree with your words, when parents are stickler then we are not able to express our feelings to them and when we need them more then we remain afraid of them and something wrong also happens to us. Your father is the strict, I am afraid of you. I can understand.

Wish you good 👍 ... may you always achieve whatever you aim for in your journey ✨.
Greetings from me 🌼
Have a beautiful day 💛

 7 months ago 

Thanks for your good wishes

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @sduttaskitchen at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to strive to publish quality content.

It could qualify you to be nominated for the weekly Top of our curation team.

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increases its price.

 7 months ago 

Thanks for the support @sduttaaskitchen i really appreciate 🙏

 7 months ago (edited)

Hi Dear.
Greetings to you. Hope you are fine. GOD bless you. Your explanation is very well about strictness.

Blackmail is simply a situation where by we are force to do something that we don't want to do.

It is harmful and affects the children's personality and mental health. Parents must be aware of the bad results of strictness and also blackmailing so that the children can share their problems with their parents. Parents have intensions to raise their children's personalities not abuse them but they must aware of the bad sides. Best of for the contest.. wishing you success.
Best regards @jannat12

 7 months ago 

Thank you very much for your healthy comment I really appreciate 🙏.

 7 months ago 

Welcome 🤗

 7 months ago 

Hola!
Cuando eres padre estricto tus hijos te obedeceran siempre, algunos padres cultivan en ellos un miedo y manipulan a sus hijos para que estos hagan lo que ellos dicen, esto es muy malo ya que es chantaje emocional, puede causar traumas y problemas en la salud mental de sus hijos. Éxitos en el concurso.

 7 months ago 

Hello friend, bonaventure24, thank you for your invitation, I hope it goes well for you.

Too strict for children or too passive will make a difference, therefore there must be a balance when disciplining.

I'm glad that discipline has been very well applied in your house.

Thanks for participating friend.

 7 months ago 

Gracias mi amigo 🤗😍

 7 months ago 

De nada amiga fué un agrado. Bendiciones para tí.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.94
ETH 3266.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64