Better Life With Steem|The Diary Game|24/12/2023

Hi steemians

24/12/2023
My today Diary
By @adewaararilwan


How are you all I wish everyone a happy Christmas and a happy new year in advance.

images__6__2-removebg-preview.png

images__7_-removebg-preview.png

images__6__3-removebg-preview.png

MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY NEW IN ADVANCE

images__4__2-removebg-preview.png

DIARY TIME! DIARY TIME !!
Today 24/12/2023, my day will be recorded and titled traveling because today was the day I traveled down to my hometown for the end-of-the-year celebration. Like a yearly routine, I have always traveled with my family and extended family to my hometown Edidi, Kwara State where we celebrate Xmas and New Year celebrations. It is always fun and hopping this year will be more fun.
Morning

Woke up 🛌 exactly 5:00 am, brushed up, and took my bath. I was unable to go to the mosque because I was not in my own house, I was in my mother's house. I went to pick her up from her apartment so we could move together. I performed ablution and prayed. One of my prayer points was for journey mercy.

After prayer I rush to prepare food I will take on travel. When the food was busy cooking I rushed to do some chores like sweeping the floor and more.

At around 6:30 am I was through with cleaning my mum's apartment and I packed my luggage and baggage waiting for the charter car I ordered to take us for travel.

IMG_20231222_065344_335.jpg
At around 7:00 am I was ready and waiting for my pick up the car, during my wait period I decided to take pictures to see how handsome I looked 😂.

After waiting for some hours at around 7:55 am the pickup car arrived, the luggage was loaded in the car and we were set to move. A long hours journey.

IMG_20231222_080634_036.jpg
We started our journey at exactly 8:00 am from Ikorodu Lagos, we passed through Ogijo to enter Sagamu Ogun state. We got to Ibadan around 9:15 am, we kept going until we made our first stop at Oyo state to gauge the car tyre

IMG_20231222_114102_310.jpg
After gauging the tyre we continued our journey till we stopped at a filling station to get miscellaneous such as bread, soya beans, and more around 11:55am. Here I took a pics also


Afternoon

At around 3:30pm, we got to our hometown Edidi Kwara state, unfortunately there was no water and the workers been paid to fix the pumping machine have not done that so we have no choice than to go uptown to fetch some water. We fetched water inside lot of kegs in order to sustain us pending the time the piping machine will be fixed.

IMG_20231222_175311_138.jpg

Evening

After fetching the kegs of water, I change my cloth because the white is already dirty. So around 5:30 we went to visit friends and family and waited for the women of the house to get something done so we can fill out stomach. Here is a picture of the women of the house making food (Amala)

Screenshot_20231224-195351~2.jpg

Late Evening

Later in the evening at around 7:25pm, to our surprise the man that was given the pumping machine project came around with the machine to fix and pictures were taken and finally it was done and water was pumping and gushing

Night

Later in the night around 8:30 pm, hot Amala and beef was served and we all went on to enjoy India film Mary Kom

At around 9:39pm we all are getting ready to sleep and I pray we all sleep and wake up safely inshallah. Amin

IMG_20231224_214047_664.jpg

images (4)~2.jpeg

Here is a preview on how I spent my day, it was stressful and the same time was fun.

images (4)~2.jpeg

Good night and thank you for reading my post

images_2-removebg-preview.png

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Very impressive diary brother.
You wrote your diary in complete details among pictures.
It's réaly bad when you reaches home and there were no water.

Thanks bro.
Was so annoying carry keg to fetch water

 6 months ago 

my dear this is common in underdeveloped coutries

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 6 months ago 

Hola 👋😽👋

En esta época del año muchas personas viajan hacia donde están sus familiares o planifican viajes a un lugar específico todos para pasar estos días en familia qué bueno que tu viaje salió muy bien y espero que puedan disfrutar mucho.

También fue muy bueno que lograras conseguir agua ya que este vital líquido siempre es muy importante para todas las actividades y también para consumir y mantenernos hidratado.

Saludos éxitos y bendiciones para ti.

Thanks bro.
Wish u the same ma

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64291.71
ETH 3502.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51