My Presentation in DraftCrearte, By @christianyocte

in Draft Crearte3 years ago

”I will be a good community member.”

My Steemit Journey

FB3E363C-E70C-4146-8959-449179EDD4CA.jpeg

Hello, Draft Crearte Community! I am @christianyocte, a visual artist, public school teacher, content creator, and a proud steemian! I have been in Steemit since December 2017. Steemit is actually the first platform that open opportunities for me to write a blog and back then, my steemit blogs were certainly about my art creations, and art contests! But, I went inactive for quite sometime.

When I was back in steemit three months ago, there are already changes in the platform. The existence of different communities is one of the things that I didn’t understand when I returned to steemit. But I am very lucky to have a steemian friend who helped me. One of her suggestions was to introduce myself again to the platform through Newcomers Community and be verified. Of course, I did this. This was my Achievement 1: Reintroduction of Self

Now that I am back, I plan to blog about random things beacause I am someone who loves to do so many things. I want to write about life, food, travel, poetry, and most especially visual art. So, I am joining different communities where I can post those random things. And I found this community to be the perfect haven for my art blogs!


More About Me

E5D4563E-F380-4BEB-A3BB-CA096E04E4A6.jpeg

Aside from being a steemian, I am also a public school teacher. I teach Technology and Livelihood Education, specifically Technical Drating, to high school students for 8 years already. I may share my skills here in. Technical Drafting if I will be given a chance to be part of this community.

I am also a traveller. I want to explore and go to different places because to see the beauty of nature, architecture, arts and culture, and of course, enjoy different food and delicacies. I also like to do adventures like cycling, trekking, swimming, road tripping, and going to amusement parks and adventure camps.


What I Can Offer in Draft Crearte

718A5F31-5C36-41F5-8D7F-48B7156338BD.jpeg

When I came accross with this community, I was truly impressed. It is very organized and systematic. I know it because I have read quite a handful of posts from the administrator and moderators of this community such as the rules to be part of this community, how to create a quality posts, and many more. I am also impressed by the consistency of the cover pages of the community blogs. It only speaks that this is truly a community for the creative and art-savvy individuals! And that is certainly the reason why I want to be in this community because I want to learn their ways and techniques, challenge my self to be better, and grow with the creative people in this community.

If I am lucky enough to be part in this community, I would like to share my creativity, knowledge, and passion in traditional and digital art. I also would like to join and participate in the different contests here so that I can continue building my art portfolio. And maybe, maybe soon, be part of the team of moderators.


My Art Portfolio

F154E965-4523-4290-833E-020F675EB1CE.jpeg

9F8B9050-2F9F-4A95-A999-584DBF653132.jpeg

244F1370-103F-4DD8-BFED-F2C6D2EB16B2.jpeg

I also want to include in this presentation my art portfolio. I screenshot my instagram posts of my artworks to show you my creative life and of course to convince this community that I belong here. You may check my instagram account at @christianyoctearts.

My journey with visual art started from using regular pencils. But when I decided to focus on my passion, I started purchasing proper art tools and materials. So my artworks are mostly made with:

Graphite Pencils, Charcoal, Ink, Watercolor, Colored Pencils, Procreate, and Oil Pastels

As you can see in my portfolio, I have used already a lot of art materials but I still want to try more art tools and share them in this community such as:

Oil Paint, Acrylic, Gouche, and Spray Paints


E78C7668-9E36-4E1B-86E1-013B7A532E1E.jpeg

So, that’s basically my presentation for this community! I look forward to be verified soon in this community and get to know more creative individuals to learn and interact with. See you around!

@christianyocte


57DBB8EA-205C-4967-8973-AEFF049DAFA1.png

Artworks
Photography
Instagram
Instagram Work
Youtube Channel
Facebook Page
Tiktok Art
Tiktok Dance
Twitter

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @christianyocte, you are welcome. Thank you for joining us, I hope you like it and you can share your work here.

Read:

How to get good results from your posts

I invite you to participate in this week's contests:
1- 2-

Thank you so much for verifying me here. I would love to make connections in this community, and of course contribute by sharing quality posts and joining community contest. I am very happy! ☺️

I will surely read your suggestions. Thank you!

 3 years ago 

Bienvenido a la comunidad amigo, espero que se sienta como en casa, saludos.

thank you very much 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59988.10
ETH 2415.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45