Art Explained By A Writer: Susanna and the Elders



After the Hurricane - part 1
Two Women - part 2
An Officer Dictating - part 3
The Visit of the Suitor- part 4
The Ugly Dutchess



art review 1807(2).jpg



Painting is my passion and life and I consider myself lucky that Daddy is not against it.
For as long as I can remember I sit in his studio and watch him work. Finally, the moment came when he gave me a brush and said: Now it's your turn. It turned out it was and in a different way than I expected.


NO.png

Susanna and the Elders (1610) - Artemisa Gentileschi


Dear Diary,

I know I've neglected you but today I need to talk to you. There's no one else I can tell that I feel incredibly dirty. My skin stinks and so does my hair and I have bad taste in my mouth. As soon as I arrived home I spent hours in the tub scrubbing my skin while I kept gagging every time I thought about what happened.
It took hours before I could get out of the tub and the water was cold by that time. I didn't feel it because my mind was on what happened although I'm trying desperately to forget it. I burned my new dress and all the items I used today. I don't want to see them ever again. It all reminds me of those elders...

What should I do now? My skin smells and my body feels like a stranger's as if my soul has moved into another body, more of a corpse since I already wrote I can't feel anything and I don't know if I will ever feel again. I think about killing myself although I love painting I don't see a way now to survive. I see their faces everywhere and I keep hearing their creepy voices.

One is bad enough but two is too much.

No, I don't believe I can live with it; I cannot forget their grip and the stinking breath of those two old farts. The world is disappointing, too much injustice...

I'm sorry if I upset you but I can't help but cry and I don't know if I can handle seeing the world again let alone modeling for a bunch of perverts who can't control themselves.


Susanna


1610 is 8 ,I wonder what it means.



free writing 15 steem(1).jpg



Be quick, pick your painting, and write about it @ibesso @jiya99 @saintkelvin17 @grebmot. See here for the contest hosted by @solperez.

Header/Photogrid: Canva
Picture painting: public domain
28-8-2024
I am a mobile phone user only


I upvote comments and (good) entertaining stories. hive-169911 is my hive (community). I will grow its SP to upvote stories only. Please, do NOT post in it, it is for invited only!
If you wrote something good you can tag me, original (no AI-written) stories/tales only. You do not need to join a club to be read and upvoted and you can post wherever you like. I suggest the freewriters or hive-107855 the Dream Steem. Use the tag #story for stories/tales only!
Happy Writing @wakeupkitty

#story #art #review #steemexclusive #creativewriting #kittywu #club75

#sbi-skip

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

TEAM 1

Congratulations!

THE QUEST TEAM has supported your post. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags


post.PNG

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen

Saludos amiga la pobre Susana vivió un terrible momento de su vida creo que historias como estás suceden a cada momento en la vida hasta en ka propia familia, he leído noticias de tíos, primos, abuelos, hermanos y hasta del propio padre adoptivo que han violado a inocentes niñas estás aberrantes personas no merecen vivir porque están enfermas

Yo también leí esas historias. Hubo una situación aquí en un pueblo donde el padre y los hermanos abusaban de las hermanas y las explotaban ante los amigos y la mitad del pueblo.Pasaron 20 años hasta que se contó esta historia.
Estoy de acuerdo contigo en que gente así no cambiará. Lo oimos a diario, 90+ incluso bebes.

Saludos amiga, bonito diario parecido a un poema, me encantó la manera que has interpretado la lectura y el arte de está artista bendiciónes

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer y comentar. Saludos

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58954.91
ETH 2508.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45