Art Explained By A Writer: An Officer Dictating a Letter (1657-58),


Sir..

What? I thought you could write, get your filty ass out of bed man! Grab that feather, a piece of your finest paper, what I have to share is urgent, no delay!

art review  1807(3).jpg

Can't you see I'm an officer from the Dutch what so ever, look at my fine outfit, are you making a fool out of me because I'm from the East of the lowlands? Where are you from young, foolish man that you dare to sleep at this our of the night? Are you from the West? Leiden, Rotterdam or one of those always drunk and lazy people from the Southern states? Those too lazy to fight the Spanish, French, the idiots from Portugal and so on while we protect the border to keep you save for the German invasion? God beware me of the ignorant youth, how can you sleep at all? Should I stay awake and keep you save while you sleep like a baby, bring you a glass of warm milk, as if the world is safe and sound? Should I sing you a lullaby as well while you rest your head on a soft pillow while mine is filled with worries and stress? The youth is the future they say, hard to believe such a foolness and idiotery as if time matters if you need to write a letter and that calls me illiterate... Are you laughing?

No sir, no officer but I can't see in the dark and letters should be readible if a message is passed, I...

Come on man, I'm not going to beg, I count till three and if you don't sit behind your desk and hold that feather you can expect a knife in your chest. I'm not going to waste a fine bullet on you. Know, there's no room for useless men in this army. If you are as good as they said, as you were recommended, you surely learned how to touch write.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPA5BCkBp4HPzH8PVAMmy9YYH21VPnr1pX1ZpMjRuqAjsAGjxQCmttkeY3FF3yNNUfQbmFmY6Qe.png

An Officer Dictating a Letter (1657-58) - Gerard ter Borch


Woman.
I am standing here in the middle of the night, dressed up, in front of the writer's desk. I even wear my best hat.
It might surprise you but I thought about what you said and Cane.
Before you are an old maid you better live a decent life. I will sacrifice myself and marry you.
My reputation in the army is good so you have nothing to fear about.
I will send you my dog. It's a special breed you'll see nowhere else. It's the Drenthe Pheasant Dog good for hunting and a loyal friend. I dictate you to get rid of those two women and that envious spy in your household. I also warn you to stay away from the hurricane painter. Men cannot be trusted.
The delivery man of this letter and the dog will keep you safe till I've arranged our wedding.
Be prepared.

A Dutch officer.


free writing 15 steem(1).jpg



Be quick, pick your painting and write about it @ibesso @rashid001 you need inspiracion, @ibesso if your time increases and @musaddikpase write about the Dutch idiot with me. See here for the contest hosted by @solperez.

Header/Photogrid: Canva
Picture painting: public domain
9-8-2024
I am a mobile phone user only


I upvote comments and (good) entertaining stories. @hive-169911 is my hive (community). I will grow its SP to upvote stories only. Please, do NOT post in it!
If you wrote something good you can tag me, original (no AI-written) stories/tales only. You do not need to join a club to be read and upvoted and you can post wherever you like. I suggest the freewriters or @hive-107855 the Dream Steem. Use the tag # story
Happy Writing @wakeupkitty

#story #art #review #steemexclusive #creativewriting #kittywu #club75

#sbi-skip

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Yo estaré atenta a la boda jejeje, y si reaparece el pintor que misteriosamente no ha pintado más por ningún lado

Veré qué hacer con la boda... 🥴 y el pintor

Thank you for the invitation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60308.44
ETH 2640.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54