Art Explained by A Writer - Saudade (Longing)

in Venezolanos Steem2 months ago (edited)

Torn...

Art review EN(5).jpg



Child
You are a teenager
How do you know what love is?

Girl
It's time
Do you want to become an old maid?
Marrying for love?
Why would you?
What matters is a man who cares about you
There's no need for you to love him.

Woman
A man takes
If you're lucky he gives
Man up
Smile
This is your destiny
Unhappy?
It was your choice!

Almeida_Júnior_-_Saudade_(Longing)_-_Google_Art_Project.jpg

Saudade (Longing) by Almeida Júnior (1899)


When I first heard
-Your words-
They made my heart jump
Recognition
Soulmates
I loved you
Long before we met
Spoke
Touched.

How can I not love you
Your words speak directly
To my soul.

Daily I stand in front of the window
Longing
On the lookout
Hopeful
Meeting you again.

Time passes by
Painfully, slowly
Heartache every second
I pray let the end be near
Without you
My heart has no reason to beat.

Words
Spoken, unheard
My love
I wrote them to you
A written confession
I carry with me
One that will never reach you
My lips remained sealed.

Now and then I read what I wrote
My feelings for you are the same
My heart still longs
My soul belongs
To you
Words, ancient promises.


Wife
Why are you crying?
Is it the moon?
I wipe my tears and nodd
While I whisper
I love you.

When I close my eyes
there is peace
The last thought is of you
My soul leaves
Follows the silver cord
Where the true soulmate waits.


I'm not a child
No girl, old maid
No one's wife, property
I am a soul
Longing to be complete
On the way to reunification.



PhotoGrid_1613071815865.png

@seikoh @sur-riti @lunasilver @ibesso

Header/Photogrid: Canva
Picture: public domain
26-5-2024
I am a mobile phone user only


I upvote comments and (good) entertaining stories. @hive-169911 is my hive (community). I will grow its SP to upvote stories only. Please, do NOT post in it!
If you wrote something good you can tag me, original (no AI-written) stories/tales only. You do not need to join a club to be read and upvoted and you can post wherever you like. I suggest the freewriters or @hive-107855 the Dream Steem. Use the tag # story
Happy Writing @wakeupkitty

#creativewriting #art-review #steemexclusive #club75 #kittywu


#sbi-skip

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...
 2 months ago 

¿Puede tu alma gemela hacerte llorar? Espero que sea de pura emoción.

Esa luna plateada testigo fiel de muchas historias.

Gracias por compartir esta lectura maravillosa.

Un alma gemela puede si no se encuentra o no está presente. Para mí, un alma gemela no es per se el amante o la persona con la que compartimos nuestra vida. Es esa parte que nos falta y que hace que estemos completos, como los antiguos. La parte de la que estamos separados antes de nacer. Será reconocida si la encontramos. Creo que es lo que todos buscamos. La plenitud.

La carta que escribió está dirigida a esa parte que falta. No puede ser enviada.

Gracias por visitarnos.
❤️🍀

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37