Contest: Love on the balcony

in Venezolanos Steem2 days ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @venezuelans in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

premium_photo-1669050700606-bf8f42f5a76d.jpeg
Source

In the short movie, I just watched, the message that caught my attention the most is that despite how obstacles came in in the love story it still ended beautifully.

Most times, you fall in love with someone but there are always people who will be there to ensure that the love does pull through and that is the case we saw here. Both parties love themselves so much but they always have someone in between who always obstructs what they are doing.

At the end of it all the person saw that he couldn't continue obstructing them forever so he finally gave them the chance and the opportunity to do that which they wanted to do.

photo-1429080355161-3c071e2e27a6.jpeg
Source

In our African setting, most relationships must be approved completely by our parents else it won't work out and that has made people who want to go into a relationship hide it because they don't want their parents to know about it.

Also in most cases, people don't have the boldness to express themselves to one another when they see the person they love hence they need an intermediate who will be their spokesperson.

The first relationship I went into as a lady was one in which the guy was too shy to talk to me about his feelings. He was my closest friend but wasn't bold enough to tell me how he felt about me. Anytime he sees me with another guy talking he gets upset so a few friends who noticed it told me that this guy loves me.

Af0sF2OS5S5gatqrKzVP_Silhoutte.jpg
Source

One day I summoned the courage to ask him if he loved me and to my greatest surprise he said yes and he couldn't say it because he was scared of losing my friendship. After all the discussions we had then we started a relationship.

So you see if I wasn't told about how he felt I couldn't have asked him if he loves me or not and also if I hadn't asked him he could have remained silent without saying a word just because he was scared of losing my friendship.

I want to invite @nsijoro, @johnmitchel, and @smartlouis to join the contest also.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 2 days ago 
Gracias por publicar en la comunidad #Venezolanossteem
Hola amiga, gracias por tu apoyo y participación.

El amor requiere de valentía, para expresarlo y para vencer los obstáculos, entonces puede no ser amor si no se es valiente.
Tu historia de amor es muy linda, fuiste valiente por amor, pero nos quedamos con ganas de saber mas de esta bella historia.
Saludos amiga, te deseo mucho éxito.

CriteriosStatus
Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date20-08-2024
Burnsteem25

1. Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application
2. Plagiarisme Checker: https://smallseotools.com/plagiarism-checker/
3. AI Content Detector: Corrector App, OpenAI/, CopyLeaks

Banner cortesía de @blessedlife

Vaya! Gracias por compartir tu experiencia, debe ser difícil el trabajo de ese amigo o amiga mensajero en el amor, cuando las relaciones no son aprobadas por la familia. Pero me gustaría saber un poco más ¿Puedes tu escoger al hombre que amas? O ¿son los padres quienes arreglan el matrimonio?

Porque en Latinoamérica quizás somos más simples en algunas familias y dejan que decidan ellos mismos que vida llevar, pero existen otras familias que te dan la libertad de escoger a alguien, pero ellos deben aprobar la relación.

Sin embargo existen algunas religiones y culturas que las familias deciden con quién se casarán sus hijos(as), es decir arreglan los matrimonios.

Es por eso mi curiosidad 🤭. Muchas gracias me encantó tu post. Saludos desde la isla de Margarita en Venezuela. 🇻🇪

Most times it is an arranged marriage. Before you grow up your parents and that boy may have agreed.

Ok, gracias por explicar 😊, eres muy amable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60582.68
ETH 2607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55