Booming02 IS CORRUPT

in Mosquito Squishers3 years ago (edited)

Having told you the story of lowellum, teewayjs and putra.kelana, and my concern that booming02 upvoted a post I'd flagged as plagiarised, I followed the money courtesy of https://steemyy.com/outgoing/.

Below is a list of the users that booming02 has upvoted over the last 2 weeks (in order of upvote power) and where the money's gone. Enjoy.

RankUserTransfer toBittrex Add.huobi-pro Add.
1louislau123cryptorhino11, mahdisarlak--
2robylscryptorhino11, mahdisarlak, jefffeng, anon2020, carelwolfaardt--
3fastman1cryptorhino11, anon2020, mahdisarlak, jefffeng--
4ethansteem2020jefffeng, anon2020, mahdisarlak, cryptorhino11--
5anon2020-a8f2a88561dc4e03a00321620
6carelwolfaardtanon2020, cryptorhino11, jefffeng, mahdisarlak-321620
7cryptogui-1mahdisarlak, cryptorhino11--
8solidenlcryptorhino11, anon2020, jefffeng, mahdisarlak--
9goyaldfgjefffeng, mahdisarlak, anon2020, cryptorhino11, carelwolfaardt--
10jefffeng-a8f2a88561dc4e03a00321620
11teewayjsanon2020, cryptorhino11, jefffeng, mahdisarlak, carelwolfaardt--
12mkhandianon2020, cryptorhino11, mahdisarlak, jefffenga8f2a88561dc4e03a00-
13gulbanucryptorhino11, mahdisarlak, anon2020, carelwolfaardt--
14mishaledermanjefffeng, mahdisarlak, cryptorhino11--
15viewworldmahdisarlak--
16marcojdmahdisarlak, cryptorhino11--
17cryptorhino11-a8f2a88561dc4e03a00321620
25mahdisarlak-a8f2a88561dc4e03a00321620

There's loads more, all transferring their money to the same place, all upvoted by booming02. I can't begin to imagine how much has been stolen through this route, it's tens, if not hundreds of thousands of dollars. All pushing the price of steem and SBD down and taking rewards away from genuine content creators. New accounts are still being created for this sole purpose, you'll see some of the above only started in March 2021.

If you look at the Wallets for those 5 main accounts, you'll find yourselves a list of all of the accounts involved in this elaborate fraud.

Pretty conclusive if you ask me.

And to think I spent all that time searching for the original Chinese articles.

image.png

Sort:  

I am shocked!!!

Already when I read (yes, really, LOL) your first three outings of the day, I became sad, thoughtful and disappointed. The users you named (and probably hundreds more!) are the ones laughing at us banding together to fight dwarves who spam, farm and just copy. I said this weeks ago to @kiwi-crypto regarding his spammer hunt. And also to Steemit Inc. Except that Steemcurator asked me for names, nothing happened.... :-(

These terrible circles have been around for years, there are always bandits exploiting the system. The fact that now with Booming the Steemit-owned accounts are involved in the "business" kills me. Where to start, where to end? It seems like a bottomless pit to me. We small users can't do it alone, even if all honest users join forces with their SP. I so hope @steemcurator01 acts. However, I don't think the downvote system is enough for that as long as these greedy criminals can keep opening new accounts. It would be important that this problem is strategically addressed at a round table. There should be good coders who have ideas for a programming solution, we can't do it with manpower alone, no one is that attentive.

However, I don't think the downvote system is enough for that as long as these greedy criminals can keep opening new accounts. It would be important that this problem is strategically addressed at a round table. There should be good coders who have ideas for a programming solution, we can't do it with manpower alone, no one is that attentive.

I agree with this. I have advocated to change the rewards payout to something modeled after a 2nd price auction for years. This is how Google does their ad-words price discovery, because the method naturally rewards people who bid their true perceived value. For example, see:

Of course, there are ways to game that, too. No system can be perfect, but I strongly suspect that it would be preferable to what we have now.

If such a payout system were adopted, single "booming" accounts would be forced by the incentives to self-regulate their voting strength. I believe that this type of plagiarism enterprise would be more expensive to implement and easier to detect.

Thank you for your constructive feedback.

I have read both articles. Your approach is very interesting. I didn't understand everything, but the "karate scoring" (proof of reading, LOL) convinces me. I'm especially pleased, knowing little of higher math and computer science, that the idea seems to be codable, even already coded by Google as a second price auction.

Well, my gut tells me that we don't even need to discuss it further. I feel that we are dealing with a tangible scandal here around "booming". I expect an official statement, otherwise my trust in Steemit Inc. is destroyed.

I expect an official statement, otherwise my trust in Steemit Inc. is destroyed.

I believe that they already changed the keys. I also hope that they issue a public statement. Big delegations from Steemit have always been a double-edged sword. This is far from the first time that they've been abused.

I'm genuinely gutted and stepping away from Steemit as a result - the-gorilla#4289 if you want to keep in touch.

Gonna contact you.
Thanks for everything!

 3 years ago (edited)

😊😊😊

Stop spamming this community. You've been banned from 2 communities for plagiarism.

Thank you for bringing this serious issue to our attention.

We are investigating how this has happened with the communities concerned.

The Steemit Team

🔥🔥🔥

https://steemit.com/steem/@steemitblog/steemit-communities-support-program

To apply to join the program the Community Leader should contact the Steemit Team via @Joanna2018 on Telegram.

🔥🔥🔥

@steemcurator01, @steemit - When you have time, I'd appreciate an update on what you've discovered and what action you've taken, particularly where booming02 and booming03 are concerned.

 3 years ago (edited)

😊😊😊

The title suggests what the account is used for -
"currently use to support trading"

My understanding is that trading is permitted?

Congratulations to all the winners and a very big thank you

Stop spamming this community. You've been banned from 2 communities for plagiarism.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70