My Gratitude Diary: Thank You For My Pension

in HeartChurch3 years ago

image.png
Image Source

It has been quite some time since I update my gratitude diary. It is now time to reflect on the blessings that I had received.

During this pandemic, a lot of people are suffering and undergo hardship. A lot of people have lost their jobs, their families need to survive on their depleting savings. Even those who are working received substantial pay cuts or are forced to take unpaid leave. At the same time, more and more businesses are forced to close down. The situation looks rather bleak.

I was a government officer for the past 32 years and only retired in May 2021. For the past 1 year, while I was still working, I had no worries about being retrenched or having my pay cut. Now that I am retired, I received a stable pension every month. I have friends working with the private sector who are worried about pay cuts or even worse being retrenched. I praise the Lord for the pension that I am receiving. I know that all my basic needs and wants can be met. Thank you Lord.

Follow me and stay positive.

Do check out my previous posts.

5 Secret Beliefs That Propel Successful People Towards Their Dreams
Buying Steem On A Dip And Powering Up For The Sixth Time
Life’s Memories
How To Leave A Godly Legacy

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Sort:  

A good day to you @positivesteem. It is always good to praise God for all the blessings that He has showered upon us. God is good all the time. 👍👍👍

Amen to that. When we give thanks for our blessings, we will receive more blessings.

His blessings shall never depart from his children, God bless you for this

Amen. Thanks for dropping by.

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58871.01
ETH 2682.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50