Steemit Crypto Academy Contest / S7W6 - Careful, Has your Steemit account been hacked?steemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemitCryptoAcademylast year

Hello all my friends...
How are you? I hope everyone is healthy wherever you are. I'm fine here too. Today I am grateful that I can still take part in the Steemit Engagement Challenge in the SteemitCryptoAcademy community with this week. I will try to describe this week's topic as follows;

Steemit Crypto Academy Contest / S7W6 - Careful, Has your Steemit account been hacked?


png_20230219_233527_0000.png

Edited on Canva


Hacking is a very common thing in various social media accounts. The hackers want something or have a goal from the account they hacked, especially if the social media has a sufficient number of assets to be utilized. The assets in question are not only in the form of money, but also a form of public trust that can benefit these hackers.

Steemit is a social media platform that can be used as a long-term investment and has a fairly good value in the crypto world so that hackers are very excited to carry out their actions in various ways. Here are some questions that I will try to describe and discuss with all my friends.


SAVE_20211003_135246.jpg

Have you had your Steemit account hacked? What do you think about dubious links offering rewards? Give us your opinion.

So far my account is still safe and I hope it will continue to be safe because this is not only a place to socialize through internet media but also my second home, my investment and also my life. When I first joined, I was reminded by the person who introduced me to steemit about the various crimes that could happen here.

The explanation is very good, but I have at the time got a link that promised me lots of prizes only if I joined the link they sent. I was curious, I thought it might be from someone who has a large community or I could trace what the link means.

IMG_20221224_004748.jpg

source from shahzadmushtaq account, and his account has been muted after I clicked on the link

Without hesitation I clicked on the link and then directed me, who was still a beginner, at that time I didn't know what spam was and what losses I would get. I clicked on it and then a message popped up, where the link was linked to someone else's account again. The link is like an intermediary for us because the real party is a third party. I then went back and asked more experienced ones, and it turned out to be a spam comment.

I was nervous because of the consequences I was told, but I'm thankful I didn't continue with the activity, because the next activity would ask me to connect it to everything related to my smart lock. And I realized that nothing is easy to get for free, and if it's just from a lookalike account then forget it, because a real account won't ask anything from us.


SAVE_20211003_135246.jpg

What are your recommendations to prevent your account from being stolen or hacked? Give us your opinion.

we are also always careful and always alert to the possibility of this happening to our account. There are many things we can do to protect our accounts from hackers who want to steal our assets, including;

image.png

source pixabay

1. Keep private keys and all passwords safely stored

When registering an account, we get a complete key including each Private Key and if the private key is given to someone else, then don't be surprised when you wake up, all your assets will be lost. Giving the private key to someone else is tantamount to suicide. You can store this password safely in a place that is not accessible to the internet, such as in a cold wallet and on paper, then store it in a safe place because if you store it in a place that has internet access, hackers can break into it from that account.

2. Using the Additional Security Application

Considering that almost all the devices we use are connected to the internet, we need to pay attention to the security of our personal data as well. Therefore, we can add another layer of security by using a variety of available applications called Two-factor Authentication (2FA). This application will authenticate with other applications or devices before being able to access the account that is owned. So that hackers who try to hack cannot access our accounts without additional authentication from smartphones, email or authenticator applications such as Google Authenticator.

image.png

source pixabay

3. Feel free to ask questions and ignore anything unrealistic

If we are still beginners and have just joined steemit, then don't ever hesitate let alone be ashamed to ask because embarrassed to ask astray on the road, that's how the saying goes. If we are in doubt about a message, we can ask it first considering we don't have knowledge about it. We can also ignore unrealistic offers because all businesses in this world require effort, nothing is free right?


SAVE_20211003_135246.jpg

Why do some accounts get hacked? What would you say to people whose accounts were hacked?

As I said above that some hacked accounts are caused by our own negligence. It is undeniable that the victims are beginners who still lack knowledge about things like this.

image.png

source pexels.com

Not only that, an account is hacked because hackers get the opportunity to do it where friends often hoard their crypto prizes so much that the perpetrator's intentions appear with various intentions behind it and he will do everything he can to get it.

The crypto world is a luxurious world, someone will compete because they can get an advantage instantly without having to use weapons, or break into safes. Clean work, can not be taken back and also can not be sued. Thinking about this makes me nervous about saving my account password.


SAVE_20211003_135246.jpg

What would you say to people whose accounts were hacked?

I got experience about this and I'm trying to get the account back to its owner. I can't say that take it easy and be patient...

image.png

source pixabay

Steemit has some great parties keeping the server safe and running well. One of the people I know is Mr. @steemchiller. We can try to ask for help from him to get our account back and if it's true (our account was hacked, then he always tries to help those who experience it.

However, it is a pity that this situation is also exploited by fraudsters. The fraudsters took all the assets in the account and said that their account was hacked, but that's not true. Things like this also greatly affect the steemit team in helping those whose accounts have really been hacked.

How can someone steal the rights of others? Is this a compromise or alms? One put effort into one's work, how could someone just blow someone else's spirits off? I know that a friend of mine is experiencing this and he doesn't want to return to steemit because he feels that this is just a waste, his time, trust and dedication seem to run out and he doesn't get the results of his efforts.


SAVE_20211003_135246.jpg

If you find out that your account has been hacked, what are the steps you should take immediately to prevent your tokens from being stolen?

image.png

source pixabay

At first I would be surprised and for sure I will tell the people closest to me who know about things like this. Not waiting long I will immediately ask for help and advice from those who are more experienced, including contacting @ steemchiller and also everyone possible.

Usually steem tokens can be transferred immediately, but if steem powers it will take at least 1 month/4 weeks. I will have time to be able to try and try to save my account without hiding any information that is needed by the team to help me.

If the help comes quickly, I will first change my password and also store it in a safe place that I mentioned earlier. After that I will be more vigilant and careful again about all forms of fraud on the platform, I will learn more from my experience.


SAVE_20211003_135246.jpg

Until here my participation this week, good luck to all my friends and also thank you for visiting my block, nut before I end my post, I want to invite my friends to also participate in this contest @f2i5 @amryksr @preye2 @nadiaturrina @ tocho2 @sailawana @klen.civil @abialfatih @fantvwiki @elrazi @patjewell @inspiracion

Finally, see you soon
from your friend,


ABOUT ME

Where there is a Will there is a Way

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Excelente participación mi estimada amiga, me encanta la forma como enfocas cada una de tus recomendaciones orientadas a cuidar nuestras cuentas al no abrir links dudoso y resguardar debidamente nuestras claves. Exito en tu excelente participación.

 last year 

Thankful for your comment dear, we must always be careful where ever we are,
I hope you always in success.... 🤗😘

Your post has been supported with a 55% upvote by @msharif from TEAM 2 of the Community Curation Program. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: February 19, 2023

image.png

 last year 

Thank you for the support @msharif, always success to you 🙏

 last year 

I must commend your effort to guide and instruct us on the best ways to secure our Steemit accounts.

The recent news of account hacks has left many Steemit users feeling concerned and uncertain about the security of their tokens.

Fortunately, there are steps that users can take to protect their tokens and their accounts from future hacks.

As we have seen from your article, you have provided both examples and way on how to secure our tokens and protect our account in the wake of the recent Steemit hack.

We should learn to keep your keys very safe, as they are the backbones behind your accounts. Preferably, I would suggest storing keys offline for difficult access by malicious actors online.

By following these precautions, we can help ensure that our tokens remain safe and secure.

I really love the valuable guide and remarkable points shared on this article my friend, I would equally appreciate of you engage in mine

 last year (edited)

Thank you for stopping by on my post my friend, I hope you always in success...

Hello @liasteem you have wonderful entry in which you have explained each question in a well way and you have explained everything correct and according to the requirements. Thanks for sharing such a great post full of knowledge. Please have a look at mine post as well.

 last year 

Thank you for your nice comment brother, I will going to your entry...
Success to you... 😇

Thank you dear I will be waiting to see you there.

Sangat bagus.saya ingin belajar bersama anda

 last year 

Mari belajar bersama, InsyaAllah anda juga bisa jika anda mencobanya... Terima kasih telah mampir... 👍👍👍

Terimakasih teman,saya akan mencobanya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57169.19
ETH 3033.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26