Crypto Academy Week 10Homework Task by Crypto-Prof @fendit on "make your cryptocurrencies work for you" written by @chinma

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago

pexels-photo-210705.jpeg
source

Answer to question 1.

As a fairly new entrant into the world of crypto-currency, if I am to adopt one class of risk aversion, I would go for moderate tolerance to risk since I believe in 'no risk, no reward' Maxim.

I would therefore stake my coins in a fixed savings on binance. My reasons are

a. I believe Binance would do all in their capacity to enhance customer confidence in them. Therefore the risk of loosing my money, I think will be low.

b. I am not yet familiar with the market workings of these coins, so adopting a flexible staking where I would would need to pull out at anytime would not be meaningful to me.

c. I do not have a lot of coins or money to buy a sizeable amount of coins. Therefore, choosing high risk would not bring much interest to me either.

d. why leave my coins to sleep in my wallet for that same amount of time I would have invested it in the fixed savings when I can get interest from it?

Answer to question 2.

✓ Fixed Savings: Staking one's coins in a fixed savings means you choose to invest in an exchange platform of your choice by leaving or locking your coins with them for an agreed period of time at an Annual Percentage Yield (APY). During this period, you cannot opt out.

Your coins are used to farm by the exchange and at the end of the given period, you are paid your staked coins in addition to the interest which is based on the length of time your coins were staked. The more time the staked coins are left, the higher the yield.

This staking method is used for those who are moderately risk averse.

✓Flexible Savings involves staking your coins somewhat temporarily. This is to say that one has the liberty to withdraw one's coins from the exchange platform at anytime one seems fit. It may be as a result of a fear of price crash.
This method is used by those who are conservately risk averse.

✓High Risk Product: This involves one investing or depositing crypto-currency on an exchange platform say Binance dual investment and earn income on two different cryptocurrencies if he/she can accurately predict the value of one currency to the other at the end of the given period.

For instance if 1BnB = $500 and one stakes 10BnB predicting that at the end of 30 days, 1BnB will equal $600 and APY is 10%. Assume he/she is staking it against USDT.
If at the end of 30days, 1BnB is > $600, the investor will be paid in USDT and the amount will be
[6000 + (6000/365 * 0.1*30days)]
= 6000+49.32
= 6049.32 USDT.

On the other hand if 1BnB is lower than $600, you get back your 10BnB in addition to the interest which amounts to
10 + (10/365 0.130days)
= 10 + 0.08
= 10.08 BUSD.
This staking is for those that can take aggressive risk.

✓ Launch Pools: This involves one staking his/her coin in a project say on Binance launch platform where they are farmed and at the end of the project or period, tokens are distributed to all who took part.
On the binance launch platform, you see something like this.

On the home screen, click on launch pad
iMarkup_20210424_224254.jpg

On the launch pool, you can choose anyone of your liking and stake.
Screenshot_20210424-224210.png

Answer to question 3:

To set my investment on fixed savings,

✓ I open my binance app and on my home page, I click on savings.
Screenshot_20210424-224127.png

✓ As we can see, at the top, there is flexible, activity and locked. Since I chose fixed savings, I click on locked.
iMarkup_20210424_212048.jpg

On this interface, we can see various crypto-currencies one can choose from, with their annualized interest rates or APY and duration convenient for the user.

✓ I chose 7days on the USDT fixed savings. The lot size available for USDT, individual max, interest per lot, date I start saving and date to redeem my stake are displayed.

iMarkup_20210424_212743.jpg

✓ Unfortunately, I do not have any USDT in my wallet. I am given an option to buy crypto. So I click on 'buy crypto'. I have the option to buy USDT with my local currency using my master card. There is not enough money there for now.
Screenshot_20210424-204316.png

Special thanks to @fendit for this eye-opening lecture. I enjoyed it.

I am a member of steemalive and this is my introductory post

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  

Thank you for being part of my lecture and completing the task!


My comments:
All three tasks were correctly answered!
Some explanations were a bit brief, but overall you did a good job :)


Overall score:
6/10

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64302.59
ETH 2654.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83