Steemit Crypto Academy | Application to Be a Crypto Professor

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago

When I saw the Recruiting More Professors post by @steemitblog, a smile slipped across my face. With all affirmation, I am very interested.



As a matter of fact, I’m drawn to the crypto academy community mission of encouraging users to learn about the nook and cranny of the crypto space. I believe in this mission and I will love to be a part of it.


My Experience in the Crypto World

Steem Blockchain

On the 13th of December 2017, I received a mail. Unknown to me at the time, the content of that mail held a key that would unlock several doors later on. It was a message from Steemit notifying me that my account has been approved. Back then, you needed to fill an application form to create an account on Steemit. It could take days, weeks, or even months to get approved.

Since then, I have worked on several projects in the Steem blockchain. My articles were regularly nominated by fellows of the SndBox Incubation Programme, SteemStem, and Steemit Education. Additionally, I contributed to the musing.io project. Musing.io is a Quora-inspired platform built on the Steem blockchain.

Others

I also worked with the Caspian team. Caspian is a risk and portfolio management system.


Why I Would Make a Good Crypto Professor

I am a professional writer who just earned his master’s degree in data analytics. I feel combining my professional and educational experience with my background in accounting and economics makes me prepared to serve as a Steemit Crypto Professor.

During my 13 years experience as a writer, I have gathered several tools and have developed the skill set required to detect plagiarism, word spinning, and content farming. I have also organized seminars in my locality to teach people how to become good content creators.


Data visualisation by @sapwood

Consequently, the effort I put into my work in the crypto academy community has been recognized by the esteemed crypto professors. Hence, I have had the privilege of being mentioned in their respective summary posts.

Relevant Qualifications

  • Master's Degree in Data Analytics
  • Bachelor's Degree in Accounting

Professional Experience

SkillPeriod
Writing2008 – present
Teaching2015 – present
Programming2017 – present


Sample Topics for a 5-Week Period



Week 1: Cryptocurrency vs. Ponzi Schemes

  • How to identify ponzi schemes in the crypto world
  • Differences between genuine cryptocurrencies and ponzi schemes
  • Examples of ponzi schemes in the crypto space
  • Are all penny cryptocurrencies ponzi schemes? Explain
  • How to buy and sell penny cryptocurrencies

Week 2: Market Psychology and Technical Indicators

  • What is market psychology?
  • What are technical indicators?
  • Describe any three indicators that can be used to identify market psychology
  • Why is trade volume an important factor in determining market psychology?

Week 3: The Role of Technical Analysis

  • In your own words, what is technical analysis?
  • Select a cryptocurrency chart and explain what you understand from the chart?
  • From your understanding, why is technical analysis important?
  • What is uptrend and downtrend?
  • When is it good to buy coins, and why?

Week 4: Managing Investment Risk with CCI

  • What is Commodity Channel Index (CCI)?
  • How to calculate CCI
  • How to interpret the values of CCI
  • Differences between CCI and RSI
  • Is the CCI indicator reliable? Explain
  • How to filter false signals in CCI

Week 5: Spotting Market Trends with A/D Line

  • What is Accumulation/Distribution Line (A/D)?
  • How to calculate A/D
  • How to add A/D to chart
  • How to interpret the values of A/D
  • Is A/D a reliable indicator? Explain


My Best Crypto Related Post

It took a while to select my best crypto related posts, I must confess. I will just go ahead to list three posts that almost fried my brains while doing research on the topic.

It can be observed that I get better with every post I make. Therefore, it is safe to say that my best post is my next post.


Final Words

I am extremely grateful for the time you have taken to review my application. I understand you would most likely receive a number of applications for this role and as such, I appreciate the time you have spent to evaluate what makes me a good fit for the Steemit crypto professor role.

Conclusively, I would like to thank the Steemit team and crypto professors for their diligence and commitment to help users grasp various concepts in the crypto world.

Sort:  

I was preparing to compete with you in the 3rd season of Steemit cryptoacademy, but now you will become a professor, just kidding😅.

I wish you the best of luck and i know that you will get selected.

Thank you.

Hahaha... Don't rule that out just yet. Thank you my friend.

Круто, что в Украине появился свой профессор! Посты, надеюсь, будут на украинском?

Конечно, по другому никак😀

Я теж на це сподіваюся! Я рада бачити тебе щасливою. 🙂 Ви можете писати свої завдання українською мовою.

Я рада?
Ты он или она?

I wish you all the best of luck in your application. Superb

Gracias amigo.

I love the way you write.. I even wonder, how is this guy so good! now I know.. Best of luck for the application. I'm going to apply too..

You're way too kind with the words, looking forward to yours.

See you soon in crypto academy..

The work you did in Season 2 is enough for

describe your research & hardwork.

hope you get selected soon 👍🏼 @asaj

Thanks HafizAhmad, for the vote of confidence.

Excellent app my friend @asaj, you are a formidable writer and you handle very well the topics concerning the Crypto ecosystem. Success in your application.

Financial Markets Analyst.
@lenonmc21

I can say the same about you my friend, gracias.

 3 years ago 

Great application! I wish you the best

Thanks buddy!

The image showing at a glance five weeks topic is awesome. Best of luck.

 3 years ago 

@asaj with your records the talking has been made already..Ur posts in Steemit has been among the lot i used to improve and learn when i joined as a newbie..Hopefully u will be selected..

@asaj I'm so happy for you. I was waiting for your professor application and I just saw you made it. You deserve it man. Expect my assignments on your posts every week man. Looking forward to the tasks.
Congratulations once again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25