Steemit Crypto Academy Contest / S5W6 - My cryptocurrency portfolio

Steemit Engagement Challenge Session 5 has entered week 6 and some last week I did not participate in the Challenge held by the community SteemitCryptoAcademy. On this occasion I will participate in the Challenge that he held by the community SteemitCryptoAcademy and for the original post of the challenge can be seen here Steemit Crypto Academy Contest Season 5 Week 6 - My cryptocurrency portfolio


My Cryptocurrency Portfolio.png


Cover Image With Canva


Explain in your own words what a cryptocurrency portfolio is

Cryptocurrency portfolios are the same as investment portfolios in general. A cryptocurrency portfolio is a collection of cryptocurrencies that a person owns. Within the cryptocurrency portfolio, several different assets are stored.

To have a cryptocurrency portfolio, you can do it in several ways, namely by buying coins directly or even by getting curated content like in steem that gets steem.

Do you prefer a diversified portfolio or a concentrated portfolio?

Diversified portfolio is a technique for reducing risk in investing by investing in various types of assets. The advantage of a diversified portfolio is that it can reduce investment risk. This means that if we invest in several assets and then one of the assets has a decline, it will be helped by stocks in other assets that are good.

As the name implies, a concentrated portfolio is a composition that is concentrated in stocks in the same sector and has similar characteristics. The advantage of a concentrated portfolio is the potential for high returns but with relatively higher risks. Concentrated portfolios allow investors to focus on a manageable number of high-quality investments.

If I have to choose, then I choose Diversified portfolio. Because when I invest in one underperforming area, other investments in the portfolio can offset the loss. That's especially true when investors own assets that are negatively correlated.

In your portfolio do you have any crypto assets in Hodl? Explain what is Holder in cryptocurrencies

Hodl is the act of buying an asset and holding it for a certain period of time. Hodl's strategy is to avoid trading assets based on short-term price changes.


IMG_20221115_174956.jpg


My SHIB asset is Hodl in Indodax Market


Basically Hodl will make the price of the assets owned higher, while the number of assets owned will be the same. The Hodl strategy is often used by investors because it is considered effective by traders to avoid losses in the short term. Investors will choose Hodl and they believe that the price of their assets will increase in the future.

For now I have Hodl assets, one of which is SHIB on the Indodax market. The reason is still the same, that is, I am sure that SHIB price will again soar as high as before, even though it is currently low.

In your portfolio, you have some crypto assets in Staking. Explain what is Staking in cryptocurrencies

Staking is a popular way to earn income on the crypto trading market. Staking is locking crypto assets into the blockchain network to earn income without having to sell or buy an asset.

Staking is very similar to in a bank. Where when we save at the bank, then we will get profit or interest from the bank. In Staking we are required to lock coins.


IMG_20221115_175105.jpg


Steem Power Assets on Steemit


Here I have a Staking asset, namely the steem power that I have in steemit as much as 2,050 Steem Power that I have. And not only in steemit I also have staking in blurt as much as 11,370 blurt power and hive power. Blurt is a medium or platform that is very similar to steemit.


IMG_20221115_175120.jpg


Blurt Power Assets on Blurt


In distributing Staking prizes, each blockchain will have a different way. Whether it's how many assets are at stake or how long we are active and it depends on each blockchain.

Which do you prefer Hodl or Staking?

If I had to choose, I would choose Hodl over Staking. Because I prefer to buy assets and sell them when the price is high, even if it's risky. Instead of saving assets and getting rewards without risking them.

Indeed, when staking we are not at risk, but I prefer Hodl and I like challenges. Where if we are in Hodl's position, we can determine the profit and loss. But no investor wants to lose money, so when I do Hodl I will look for a safe point and will do Hodl when I have a profit. Maybe different people will have different choices and of course Hodl is my choice at this time.

Conclusion

When we enter the crypto world, there are certainly risks that we will face. So we must be prepared with the risks that we will face. Because the crypto world is full of challenging challenges. When we are already in the crypto world, don't try to know more. We still have to learn and keep learning, because in crypto we can learn a lot.

cropped_image (4).png


For that I invite other friends to be able to participate in the Challenge held by SteemitCryptoAcademy. I invite @liasteem, @ridwant, @abialfatih, @harferri, @husaini, @jufrimj, @afrizalbinalka, @ayijufridar, @zainalbakri, @sofian88, @musdezal and other friends. Thank you admin and community moderators for the time and opportunity given and thank you to SC01 and SC02 for their support so far.

BEST REGARD

About me @amryksr

Achievement 1

ContactDiscord

We invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello friend, thank you for sharing your knowledge on this matter.
I also had some Shiba, but I sold them some time ago, it may go up in price, but I don't feel there is a solid project there. So I preferred to sell. However, doing holding may turn out well in the future.
It is good to know other ways of looking at the issues at hand. Regards.

I still keep shiba, of course I hope the price of shiba continues to rise and I can feel the results from shiba.

Mantap sekali ulasan anda tentang portofolio crypto

Thanks @abialfatih and I tried to explain what I know.

a good explanation and easy to understand by steemians with a proper description of the meaning of the cryptocurrency portfolio, this is a very useful review for all of them because with this detailed review we now understand what a cryptocurrency portfolio is,,, good luck being the best in the contest this is bang @amryksr

Thank you @mahyulmaulana, I tried to explain what I know and there are still many shortcomings with what I said. Of course I will correct these deficiencies

you're welcome sir @amryksr ,, everyone has their own strengths and weaknesses and our job is only to fix every shortcoming and try to be the best ,, good luck in being the best

TEAM 3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @harferri

Picsart_22-11-02_05-04-00-944.jpg

 2 years ago 

I loved reading this valuable and complete information, you have clarified many of my doubts, thank you for sharing it.

Of course, there are still many shortcomings in my presentation. Therefore, I really hope for criticism and suggestions for future progress.

I also have staking in blurt as much as 11,370 blurt power and hive power. Blurt is a medium or platform that is very similar to steemit.

Yes i know about blurt and hive too. Hope all give good portfolio to you.

Take care my friend.

I have also been active on blurt for a long time. And I try to use blurt power as best I can. Even though today the price of blurt is still low.

You have explained staking well, I don't have much knowledge about it but after reviewing your post I understand what is Staking.
You explained well about both Hodl and stakes. Best of luck for the contest

There are still many shortcomings in my explanation @suboohi, but I try to do my best. I wish you success too.

You are a true investor

Currently I have few assets and it's not too big with what other people have.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76