SUMMARY on Season 2 Week 3 assignment on Trading Vs Holding by @alphafx

Technical Analysis.png

A week ago, I taught us about trading and holding, the two sides of cryptocurrencies and generally, it was well received, from the turn up of replies. After a very active week, we have come to the end and I thank you all for participating. Generally, there was massive improvement in the quality of posts, for those who have problem making their publications better, use this; Quality Publications.

As against week 1, where we had 201 submitted posts, this week we had 263 posts submitted within the stipulated time. I want to commend the efforts, whether or not you completed the tasks satisfactorily, you did well. I also want to remind us that this academy is here to improve the quality of posts on steemit as well as impart knowledge, content farming and plagiarism are ruining the dream, we implore you to stop, follow the due process and you will be rewarded equally.

image.png

Statistics

This week we had 263 students who submitted on time, 17 were below the required score (5), plagiarized or were ineligible to participate. 90 students were able to get to the average pass mark (5-6.9), 124 students had satisfactory performances on the task, meaning they had within 7-8.9, and a new record high (for me) of 32 students who had Excellent posts, scoring within 9-10.
All these left us with an adequate average score of 6.8

Inadequate (0-4)Adequate (5-6)Satisfactory (7-8)Excellent (9-10)AVERAGESCORE
1790124326.8

Annotation 2021-05-03 192920.png

image.png

QUESTION 1

Generally question 1 was well received, all you needed to do was answer telling me the coins you hold, and show a screenshot of the wallet and give me valid reasons why you chose a particular wallet type. A lot of students answered this well, averaging a score of 1.5/2

QUESTION 2

A lot of students understood the lecture and demonstrated well, this made me very happy. The only missing part was the end-game, a lot of students did not place the trade, and gave no explanation as to why (e.g Low Balance), generating an average score of 1.5/2 too

QUESTION 3

This was where I had my focus on, and sadly, most people were disappointing. I had so many cases where I would have hopes a student was doing really well, and would get 10/10, only to see little or nothing in question 3. The answer seemed like a robotic one, where everyone preferred trading because it generated money or holding becausing it was safer, very few people gave me something worthwhile to read. I wanted to hear from personal experiences or research, why you made your choice. An average score of 2/4 was recorded here.

PRESENTATION

I have always hammered that steemit is a platform that rewards you for making quality publications and you have to take it serious. I recently made a post on how to edit your post to at least look like one; Quality Publications. I advice you to read that. Scoring people for publications, most people had just 1/2

image.png

Plagiarism

This assignment was designed to see you do something different, something personal, and some students still plagiarized, although a few and less than 10. This does not at all over shadow a fact that over 90 percent of the works were original and I am proud of you all, keep up the good work
image.png

Top 3

As much as there were so many good posts, and so difficult to choose the top 3 from all those who got the perfect score, I had to use a criterion (not perfect) to choose the top 3. This criterion I shall not reveal, but it has to do with originality. Congratulations to those who made it, and I appreciate everyone who did well but did not make it to the list. You are all wonderful.

USERAssignment
@thtCrypto Academy Season 2 Week 3 Homework Post for (@alphafx) - Trading and Holding
@allbertCrypto Academy Week 11 - Homework Post for [@alphafx]. Trading and Holding - Two Sides of a Coin
@khamaraCRYPTO ACADEMY WEEK 3 OF SEASON 2. HOMEWORK POST FOR @alphafx TOPIC: TRADING AND HODL

image.png

Conclusion
The class was well received, the turn up was massive. Congratulations to those who made it to the top 3 and also to all those who completed the tasks successfully. You are all wonderful. A new week is here, pay attention to the lectures, follow instructions, use the right hashtags and write well.

Have a productive new week everyone!

Sort:  

Hi tiger, can u add a link, how to join ur own class btw, pls reply imo, soon

Thanks for the lecture on trading and holding, just a kind reminder that my post has not yet been curated.Here is the link https://steemit.com/hive-108451/@chant/steemit-crypto-academy-week-3-season-2-homework-task-for-professor-alphafx.
Cc:
@alphafx
@steemcurator02

 3 years ago (edited)

My professor my home work have not being voted on and i have a day left for it to expire, please help me and do some thing over it i will be so grateful sir. @alphafx
https://steemit.com/hive-108451/@kingworldline/crypto-academy-week-11-or-or-home-work-posted-by-alphafx-or-or-and-done-my-kingworldline

 3 years ago (edited)

Respect professor @alphafx

Here I have completed the assignment last week and you have given a 9 there, and indeed the post still has the next 2 days to get votes, I am aware of the busyness and enthusiasm of the Steemian in this academy, but the reason I report now is because I am afraid that the results of my hard work will not get up vote from the Steemit team.

Thank u very much "Steemit team and Professor"

Yours sincerely @sayaalan

https://steemit.com/hive-108451/@sayaalan/steemit-crypto-academy-week-11-homework-post-for-professor-alphafx-about-trading-and-holding-two-sides-of-a-coin

 3 years ago 

My professor my home work have not being voted on and i have a day left for it to expire, please help me and do some thing over it i will be so grateful sir. @alphafx
https://steemit.com/hive-108451/@kingworldline/crypto-academy-week-11-or-or-home-work-posted-by-alphafx-or-or-and-done-my-kingworldline

Congrats to everyone who was mentioned! Also, thank you professor for the course. I look forward to your next lesson.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45