Steem Representatives... - Application / Bewerbung

in Dream Steem10 months ago

Deutsch im Anschluß...

As in March of this year, I am once again throwing my application as a Steem Representative into the ring without a worry ;-))

https://steemit.com/hive-146118/@weisser-rabe/diesmal-nenne-ich-es-bewerbung

Nothing has changed in the matter, my person and my convictions since then. It is easy to understand if you follow my activities on the Steem: I have been active here since May 2021 - and committed. By that I mean exactly what the Steem Representatives are supposed to do according to the call for entries: regular contributions of my own, varied contests, content-rich communication and interaction with other Steemians, constant power ups... And much more.

Just like back then, I do not fulfil the, now increased, minimum number of SP in August. I am again about 1,000 SP behind the target. We did joke publicly with each other recently about the challenge of filling the gap until the application deadline - but honestly: that's not me! If posting masses of posts just for the sake of vote generation should be the way of choice to get such a function, then I'm not the right person for it (despite my opinion to the contrary ;-)). If this is really the only way it works, you, Dear Steemit Team, will reap exactly what you sow...

Incidentally, these would always be the same actors who occupy as many such positions as possible at the same time and, after a while, derive a kind of customary right from this. And that in turn leads to... everything we currently have to observe and complain about on the Steem.

In a nutshell: with me you get someone instead who remains true to oneself, acts loyally and appreciatively and puts the importance of good authors, good content above short-term success.

  • active in my home community Deutsch Unplugged, the World of Xpilar and co-founder and admin of the Dream Steem Community for creative, fictional writing, which has been growing and thriving since April, guest author in several other Communities,

  • thematically broadly positioned from economic and political topics to literature, environment, animals, gardening, cooking, psychology and philosophy,

  • read, write and curate across languages, countries and communities - my networking on the platform looks the same: for me, the real purpose of my efforts...,

  • as you can see from the screenshot, I currently have a Reputation of 73,555 and a Voting CSI of 13,3 - which usually fluctuates between 9 and 17...,

  • my SP amounts to 13,851 (5,999 of which are delegated to Deutsch Unplugged, Dream Steem, the charity account @dream.socialclub there, a winner of my contests and Steem Basic Income).

Of course, I consistently fulfill the #club5050 conditions, as I consider this division to be meaningful and purposeful: one does something for oneself and equally for the community. I have never initiated a Power Down and do not use vote bots.

I have ideas about what else could be implemented on the Steem in addition to what is currently on offer, I have an idea of how to realise them. I see shortcomings and point them out. I tend to take considered actions and look closely. And I am absolutely unable to pack the above into less than 200 words ;-)) But that's how you know me...

In this sense: summer greetings from Germany! May the best win...!

heike_0721_opt_sl.jpg
Photo by Bernhard Kilian

screenshot_166.png

Deutsche Version:

Wie auch schon im März dieses Jahres werfe ich ein weiteres Mal ganz unbekümmert meine Bewerbung als Steem Representative in den Ring ;-))

https://steemit.com/hive-146118/@weisser-rabe/diesmal-nenne-ich-es-bewerbung

Geändert hat sich an der Sache, meiner Person und meinen Überzeugungen seitdem nichts. Läßt sich unschwer nachvollziehen, wenn man meine Aktivitäten auf dem Steem verfolgt: seit Mai 2021 bin ich hier aktiv – und engagiert. Damit meine ich genau das, was die Steem Representatives laut Ausschreibung leisten sollen: regelmäßige eigene Beiträge, abwechslungsreiche Wettbewerbe, inhaltsreiche Kommunikation und Interaktion mit anderen Steemianern, stetige Power Ups… Und noch viel mehr.

Wie damals erfülle ich auch im August nicht die, nunmehr erhöhte, Mindestanzahl an SP. Ich liege wieder etwa 1.000 SP hinter dem Soll. Wir scherzten zwar kürzlich öffentlich miteinander über die Herausforderung, die Lücke bis zum Bewerbungsschluß aufzufüllen – aber ganz ehrlich: das bin ich nicht! Wenn massig Posts nur um der zu erzielenden Votes willen tatsächlich der Weg der Wahl sein sollten, um an so eine Funktion zu gelangen, bin ich dann doch nicht die Richtige dafür (trotz meiner gegenteiligen Meinung ;-)) Wenn es wirklich nur so funktioniert, erntet Ihr, liebes Steemit Team, genau das, was Ihr sät…

Das wären im Übrigen die immer gleichen Akteure, die möglichst viele solcher Positionen gleichzeitig besetzen und nach einer Weile eine Art Gewohnheitsrecht daraus ableiten. Und das wiederum führt zu… allem, was wir aktuell zu beobachten und zu beklagen haben auf dem Steem.

Kurz und gut: mit mir bekommt Ihr stattdessen jemanden, der sich selber treu bleibt, loyal und wertschätzend agiert und die Bedeutung guter Autoren, guter Inhalte über kurzfristige Erfolge stellt.

  • aktiv in meiner Heimat-Community Deutsch Unplugged, der World of Xpilar und Mitgründerin sowie Admin der seit April ordentlich wachsenden und gedeihenden Dream Steem Community für kreatives, fiktionales Schreiben, Gastautorin in einigen anderen Communities,

  • thematisch breit aufgestellt von wirtschaftlichen und politischen Themen über Literatur, Umwelt, Tiere, Garten, Kochen bis hin zu Psychologie und Philosophie,

  • lese, schreibe und kuratiere sprach-, länder- und communityübergreifend – ebenso sieht auch meine Vernetzung auf der Plattform aus: für mich der eigentliche Zweck meiner Bemühungen…,

  • wie aus dem Screenshot ersichtlich habe ich aktuell eine Reputation von 73,555 und einen Voting CSI von 13,3 – der schwankt meist zwischen 9 und 17…,

  • meine SP belaufen sich auf 13.851 (davon 5.999 delegiert an Deutsch Unplugged, Dream Steem, den dortigen Charity Account @dream.socialclub, einen Gewinner meiner Wettbewerbe und Steem Basic Income).

Natürlich erfülle ich konsequent die #club5050 Bedingungen, da ich diese Aufteilung als sinnvoll und zielführend erachte: man tut etwas für sich selbst und gleichermaßen für die Gemeinschaft. Ich habe nie einen Power Down veranlaßt und nutze keine Vote-Bots.

Ich habe Ideen, was man neben den gegenwärtigen Angeboten auf dem Steem noch umsetzen könnte, ich habe eine Vorstellung von deren Realisierung. Ich sehe Mängel und weise darauf hin. Ich neige zu überlegten Aktionen und genauem Hinschauen. Und ich bin absolut außerstande, das Vorstehende in weniger als 200 Wörtern zu verpacken ;-)) Aber so kennt man mich…

In diesem Sinne: sommerliche Grüße aus Deutschland! Mögen die Besten gewinnen…!

Sort:  

Du wirst Ei Steem Representative! Ein guter!
Zieh‘s durch!
Mache bitte weiter dein Ding, exakt deins!
Aber bitte nicht so viele Contests - das nervt auch die letzten Oldschooler… ;-)
Viel Erfolg, von Herzen gutes Gelingen,
Chriddi

Ich danke Dir! Wir könnten übrigens zwei gute... Aber was rede ich...;-))

 10 months ago 

I was very pleased to see your application this morning. I wish you success. Despite the numbers, you are exactly the person who should be chosen. You build a whole community of talented and creative authors, actively interact with people and engage in charity. Could there be a better candidate?

I was very pleased to see your comment this morning ;-)) Thank you for your praise and the confidence that comes from it! And I'll come back to it if I have to resort to Plan B.... ;-)))

Da wünsche ich doch direkt viel Erfolg :-)

Danke, Moecki! Bleibt abzuwarten und Kaffee zu trinken. Viel Kaffee ;-))

... und dann fehlt auch noch der Caffissimo ;-)

I wish you success in your application.

Thanks a lot!

It's great to see your application and I wish you success in it.

So far, your activities are well noted and appreciated, hopefully this can play a vital role as a representative if given the opportunity.

Success!

Thanks, friend! We will see... Whether such a Steem Representative should also be a Steemians Representative has not yet been described anywhere...

I have ideas about what else could be implemented on the Steem in addition to what is currently on offer, I have an idea of how to realise them. I see shortcomings and point them out. I tend to take considered actions and look closely. And I am absolutely unable to pack the above into less than 200 words ;-)) But that's how you know me...

I think that everything important is concentrated here for the Steemit team to make the right decision :)
If I had a third hand, I would raise all three by voting in your support @weisser-rabe 🖐 😊 👍

Thousand thanks! As I said elsewhere: if there were decisions by public vote, if I think of it like, say, a local election.... If other things were more important than Stake and Votepower...

We have a rather specific platform. On the one hand, it looks like a cross-section of society, but on the other... there are too many features here ;-))
"Do as you know, and be what will be" (c)

I am sure that you will not abuse your power, and I wish you successfully distinguish right from wrong. 🙏

I'm sure, too ;-)) Thank you!

I wish you success with your application.

Thank you very much!

Yo , und nochmal yo .

Hi my friend, I like your style because it is very particular, it is you. You are also a person who is here genuinely, in that I identify with you, like you, I go more for quality than for quantity, and more for what is genuine than what is standard, maybe it sounds like an ideal, but it is what I like it haha.

I wish you success! 🤗

Oh, that means a lot to me! Thank you so much! And of course: idealists have to stick together ;-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54