Contest: Something new...! / Öfter mal was Neues…!

in Dream Steem7 months ago

Deutsch im Anschluß…

Hello, Dear Dreamers!

Another weekend is just around the corner and I'm sure that means a lot of boredom for you. I can't allow that ;-))

That's why I'm trying out something new - and hopefully you'll join me: my German Home Community Deutsch Unplugged has had DUBby, the finance bot, for some time now. Yes, a bot. Even though we don't like them at all in our little bot-free universe of creative writers. But DUBby is very different from the others ;-)) And since he has proven his functionality (and thus the competence, even brilliance - respect, @moecki!) of his creator, he is also allowed to walk in foreign climes and offer his services...

And so we are just about to celebrate his and my premiere: here's to good co-operation!

If you are interested, you can find out exactly how the toy the tool works here:

https://steemit.moecki.online/hive-146118/@deutschunplugged/finanzbot-update-dubby-works-now-also-auswaerts

In general, however, it should be enough for you to know that it is a reward bot that distributes the prizes in a contest in proportion to the rewards received on the tender post. This means: the higher my post is voted, the higher the participants' rewards will be. Shall we test this live?

So: I'd like to know from you what the last thing was that you tried out that was completely new - and how it went! I could think of cooking recipes, new hobbies, a job, technical devices, children's toys or cars. But probably something completely different comes to your mind... Please tell me!

Your contribution must be linked under this article, otherwise the automated payout described at the beginning will fail. Submissions are possible this time until Thursday, 9th November 2023, at 10:00 UTC.

And now let's get to work! I'm lying in wait and am as eager as a bowstring...

Yours @weisser-rabe

1592340221322.JPEG

Deutsche Version:

Hallo, liebe Träumer!

Ein Wochenende steht wieder einmal vor der Tür und das bedeutet bestimmt schlimme Langeweile für Euch. Das kann ich nicht zulassen ;-))

Darum probiere ich – und hoffentlich macht Ihr mit – etwas Neues aus: in meiner Heimat-Community Deutsch Unplugged gibt es seit einiger Zeit DUBby, den Finanzbot. Ja, ein Bot. Und das, obwohl wir diese so gar nicht mögen in unserem kleinen botfreien Universum kreativer Schreiber. Aber DUBby ist ganz anders als die anderen ;-)) Und seitdem er seine Funktionalität (und damit die Kompetenz, ja Brillanz – Respekt, @moecki!) seines Schöpfers bewiesen hat, darf er auch in fremden Gefilden wandeln und seine Dienste anbieten…

Und so stehen wir gerade vor seiner und meiner Premiere: auf gute Zusammenarbeit!

Wie das Spielzeug das Tool genau funktioniert, könnt Ihr bei Interesse hier nachlesen:

https://steemit.moecki.online/hive-146118/@deutschunplugged/finanzbot-update-dubby-arbeitet-jetzt-auch-auswaerts

Im Groben sollte aber ausreichen, daß Ihr wißt: es ist ein Reward-Bot, der in einem Wettbewerb die Preise anteilig der erhaltenen Rewards auf den Ausschreibungspost verteilt. Bedeutet: je höher dieser mein Beitrag gevotet wird, desto höher fallen die Prämien der Teilnehmer aus. Wollen wir das einmal live testen?

Also: Ich wüßte gerne von Euch, was das Letzte war, das Ihr ganz neu ausprobiert habt – und wie es gelaufen ist! Vorstellen könnte ich mir Kochrezepte, neue Hobbys, einen Job, technische Geräte, Kinderspielzeug oder Autos. Aber wahrscheinlich kommt Euch etwas ganz anderes in den Sinn… Verratet es mir bitte!

Euer Beitrag muß bitte auf jeden Fall unter diesem Artikel verlinkt werden, sonst scheitert die eingangs beschriebene automatisierte Auszahlung. Einreichungen sind diesmal möglich bis zum Donnerstag, den 9.11.2023, um 10.00 Uhr UTC.

Und nun frisch ans Werk! Ich liege auf der Lauer und bin gespannt wie eine Bogensehne…

Euer @weisser-rabe

screenshot_101.png

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

I am feeling a bit relieved after spending 4 days moderating and curating after I arrived here besides my regular work. Now I am feeling free until next Sunday so I will think if I can think of anything new about this one.

Maybe yes, maybe not but let me try. I am trying to get free from a lot of shackles now.

Just try to take it easy - it should be fun and not stressful. It's all hard enough as it is ;-))

Great!

 6 months ago (edited)

!finanzbot 18%

Crazy experience (to good to be true ;-))

true to good to be true but is true )))))

 6 months ago (edited)

!finanzbot 18%

I don't understand you

As I wrote in the post, we are testing the German reward bot when paying out the prizes in this contest. That's the order for him - when the payout for this contest post happens tomorrow, you should get this share of the rewards ;-))

ahaaaaa))))

 6 months ago 

I think this is something new I have started trying of late. Have a look,
https://steemit.com/hive-107855/@dove11/the-diary-game-07-11-2023-a-hectic-day-at-work-and-home-front

 6 months ago (edited)

!finanzbot 14%

I'm glad you thought of this link in your comment ;-)) This time we really need it for the award ceremony!

 6 months ago (edited)

!finanzbot 18%

I tried writing a story for an actor. I was thinking it would not be good but he liked the story and even wanted more from me
That's not all, he also paid me well

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

I was planning to post this later in night, however I pressed post it button instead of update it. So voilà, here is:

https://steemit.com/hive-107855/@soulfuldreamer/oefter-mal-was-neues-something-new

Not too early and not too late ;-))

Well it seems that the link to my post is now under your invite:)

 6 months ago (edited)

!finanzbot 14%

A big good luck for this bot test trial! I hope he lives up to the expectations of it's founders :)

We are quite optimistic ;-))

Sehr schön, dass du unseren DUBby mal auf der Weide besuchst :-)
Offensichtlich hat er aber noch Schwierigkeiten beim Bonus-Vote. Dem muss ich noch mal auf den Grund gehen...

Ich schaue jetzt 'mal ganz gespannt, wie das in der Umsetzung läuft - beim Scrabble gibt's ja immer noch diese automatisierte (?) Dankeschön-Nachricht vom Bot an den Teilnehmer. Die wäre hier natürlich fehl am Platze.

Und das mit dem Bonus-Vote habe ich eh noch nicht ganz geblickt ;-))

Musst halt nur rechtzeitig an die Auszahlungskommentare denken, aber das hast du ja schon häufiger in DU gesehen. Nicht so wie ich neulich mit dem Update-Post :-o

Bonus-Vote gibt's, wenn mehr als 20 % an DUBby gehen. Die Auszahlung ist wie gehabt, natürlich mit einer anderen Nachricht.

Jetzt wünsche ich dir eine rege Beteiligung und gute Votes...
Ach ja, und danke für die Blumen :-D

!finanzbot 18%

Best of luck for your and moecki new endeavour. I hope it's up and running soon!
About the contest... Erm, Would it be fine if I write about someone who really inspired me today? It made me so happy that I want to talk about that someone rather than me!

 6 months ago 

Sorry I'm only replying now - your comment slipped through my fingers...

You have experienced a new inspiration, so to speak: so why shouldn't that fit... ;-))

It's ok! But I was really waiting for your reply! Recently it occurred to me that I'm not very compliant with the "contest" rules point by point; question by question 🙈.
I think you understand what I'm talking about:)

You have experienced a new inspiration, so to speak: so why shouldn't that fit... ;-))

I was almost 100 percent positive that you would say so, but still couldn't risk it 😬

I will be writing in this contest soon. Right now, Hira and I have to attend some kind of welcome party at our community here. There is a new baby on board :)
I have been busy with the preparations of the same...

 6 months ago (edited)

Oi! Best wishes for the young mum and all the luck in the world for the little human!

Rest assured that there will never be any question catalogues or point-by-point rules here! Creativity requires freedom of thoughts.
You still have time - the deadline is Thursday at 10.00 UTC...

Best regards to Hira and wishing you a successful party! I'm sure it will be great ;-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72