Contest: Something new...! Karaoke

in Dream Steem7 months ago

Contest: Something new...! Karaoke

audio-1851517_1280.jpg
source image

Last month I was forced by my friends to do karaoke.
I like to sing when I watch TV or listen to the radio at home, but I never sing in public. I only sing sometimes when we go to a concert then among the people and with the noise there is I like to sing all together!

Even at birthday parties or weddings if everyone starts singing I like to join the group.

But I hate karaoke! And two of my friends I don't know how convinced me, and I had never sung with the microphone, it was a disaster and I heard my voice from the speakers horrible!

It was a difficult experience and I was ashamed, but it seems that the public didn't care much.

It was a song by Andrea Bocelli, very difficult, so perhaps no one expected us to sing it well, it was obvious that we couldn't and so no one expected anything professional.

However, I expected people of all levels to sing at karaoke, but before me some very good people sang, even if they weren't singers, it was clear that they sang often and had a beautiful voice, so I was ashamed. We ended up having fun, but I don't think I'll ever do it again!

Sort:  

Aahh, that sounds like fun! I'm not a "ramp sow" either and I don't like being the centre of attention, but I think I have a pretty good singing voice. Maybe one day...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67555.35
ETH 3499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21