The Diary game 07/11/2023 - A Hectic Day at Work and Home Front

in Dream Steem11 months ago (edited)
I woke up early in the morning, and after spending 30 minutes freshening up, I spent some time in the garden and saw a lot to be done, but that could wait now.


DSC01241.JPG

Actually, I went to bed around midnight again as it was an extraordinary situation since one of our moderators powered down and had to step down.


Screenshot (1382).png

I didn't want to but I volunteered my services for the SEC 13W4 for Hindwhale, but after working two continuous days ie, the 5th and 6th of November as a moderator, but it was a tiring experience. I packed up at 11.35 p.m. Canberra time and went to sleep.

I prepared two gingerbread pieces in the toaster, used some butter and tomato sauce, fresh orange juice, a small piece of cucumber, and lemon, and that was my breakfast this morning.


20231107_085524.jpg

After finishing breakfast I went into my front yard and saw it needed a lot of work and then I remembered the email from our council that said I must work on my trees to trim them. I guess either I must hire someone or spend some time here.


DSC01228.JPG

I then went out in the backyard and saw that we have the chance of getting a few fruits this year next month. I checked some of our plants needed care but I postponed this program until next weekend as I am already overworked at this point in time.


DSC01225.JPG

However, my lawn needs a lot of maintenance and I guess I will have to spend a few hours here.


DSC01223.JPG

Meantime, I had a call from one of my service engineers so I logged in early as I was getting reports from the field that two of our milk measuring units were not giving accurate results in one site.


DSC01230.JPG

This usually happens as a result of changes in units' performance because our customers sometimes use them carelessly, the life of the unit, or maybe continued use, wear, and the need for a change of the unit, but we can't tell this to our customers in such a blunt way.

We went to the unit even though we knew what was the reason but we couldn't tell our customers that regular testing units need regular service and maintenance which is essential to maintaining perfect mechanical performance.


DSC01233.JPG

I reached the unit with my service engineer at 9.30. He was conducting routine monitoring of key indicators at the site, checking the actual milking time, and providing me with his reports (I can't give you pictures of him as that would be a breach of privacy). Still, we could see the problems, so we decided to replace the unit.

Our field engineer said this was the cause of extensive use of the unit, but our client thought the unit was still in its warranty period and must be replaced.


DSC01236.JPG

Our field experience indicates that the efficiency and function of milking units depend on the quality of milk too, as in some cases, the effects of milk infection rate also depend on the unit's performance.

Our milk analyzers are user-friendly, but negligence can allow infections to enter through the teat end. I have noticed for a long time that most Australian dairy owners use milking equipment carefully, but in some cases, we face a wide variety of faults.


DSC01234.JPG

But that is our headache, and we are responsible for that even if it happens due to clients' negligence and not opting for service and maintenance or returning our service engineers when they visit the sites.


DSC01239.JPG

Meanwhile, we saw a group of schoolchildren walking toward the grazing area of the dairy. I wanted to go there but I felt it was too sunny for my liking so we started back.


DSC01240.JPG

I came back home at 2.30 and had my lunch. I am sitting at my workstation and browsing through the reports and also writing this post but I will post it later.


blue-250770_1280.jpg

Sort:  

The normal madness...

Why do your planters on the house need the protection of a trellis? Will they break out otherwise? Are they dangerous...? Joking aside: against animals that stir everything up?

 11 months ago 

You're so right. This one has a simple answer, we have a Labra who loves to dig everything out.

Argh... I thought of wild creatures. But that's a really nice reason ;-))

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 11 months ago 

👍

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

 11 months ago 

Thanks a lot 👍🎉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61449.84
ETH 2398.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56