You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am the Silver Moon

in Dream Steemlast month

Who would have thought that moon could also tell it's story!

As much as I'd like to reply through my chair, I have to admit that your entry leans more towards the admin contest. I'm thrilled with your creativity and awesome post. However, I would like the admin to include it in her contest. You have outdone yourself again. I enjoyed every bit of it.*

"Whaaat, chair! Not again..."

Ah, mate, don't mind this dreamy soul one bit, you're the event of the horizon. Can't let this chance slide. Alright, the White Raven might throw some light from the beam of silver, but I ain't getting that chance slip to comment on my behalf. Hear from this wise ol' chair who sat by the window with his beautiful mistress, who'd give you a look and wrote those beautiful love letters. She was the one who treated me with the utmost respect. She was a beauty inside out. Oh, how much I miss her; nobody treated me the same after she left. I was her best mate. How we marveled at your moon-light, you gorgeous moon.

Ah, I reckon I understand your feelings of being a sidekick. This ol' chair has seen its share of that. But you, you beautiful moon, ain't nobody can outshine ya. Not even that fiery sun. Folks wait for Eid just to catch a peek of ya. Long as folks walk this earth, you'll be the most stunning thing up there in the sky...

Sort:  

I don't know where it leans more but I thoroughly enjoyed narrating the tales of moon.


Dear lounger,
As the silver moon, compliments are not new for me, but sentiments of you and your mistress are flattering.

Folks wait for Eid just to catch a peek of ya.

Oh yeah... who wants to stare at that burning colossal ball, huh... 😏

your non-earthly pal...

I was just trying to get a reaction out of the chair. It's fun when my words don't align with his':

Of course the entry #6 is included in the contest:

Did ya think for a sec I'd let her dish out more injustice than we're already takin'? Nah, no way, my mate you moony moon.



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @patjewell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67235.68
ETH 3139.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73