Story 8: “Was that a ghost couple?”

in Dream Steemlast year

Hello, my dear friend @dove11, here is my entry for your lovely contest.

ghost.png
Image source

image.png

Your story

My name is Debu and I am a professional photographer. I was interested in photography since my college days, so I started doing photography for a living. The story I am going to tell you today is from the time when I had just started working in a reputed studio in the city of Munavali.

After finishing my work in the studio, I was taking private assignments and personal bookings for photography and videography. One day my friend told me about a birthday party and got me a photography assignment. I said yes and immediately got an email saying that I will be paid travel expenses along with my payment.

The only problem was, the place the booking came from was a town 35 km away from my city. And there was no arrangement for a night stay while the party was to go on till 12 o'clock in the night, so I decided to come back after work was over. But then some such scary incidents happened to me, and that scares me even today.

I reached his house at 7:15 pm with my camera.

My story

My car was in the garage for repairs that day, so I decided to ride my motorcycle to his house because it was a sunny day without the dark shadows of the rain cloud.

image.png
Image source

When I arrived at his house, the time was about 7.15 p.m., Peter, the owner of the house, greeted me and introduced me to the other guests who had attended his birthday party. I noticed a lovely setting with balloon-adorned walls. The aroma of delicious food wafted through the air. Ladies in beautiful gowns and full makeup were chatting with other ladies while holding their wine glasses. Some gentlemen gathered around the table, softly smiling and sipping their glass of alcohol. I heard laughter and music coming from the corner of the house, indicating that the party has begun.

I set up my camera equipment and photographed every significant event at the party. I captured all of the drunken women's and men's laughter, teasing, and dancing to the beat of the music. The party ended around noon, and all the guests returned to their homes, leaving me lonely. I, too, said goodbye to Peter after receiving my payment and left the place.

image.png
Image source

I was riding my bike quickly because my destination was 35 kilometers away. Unfortunately, I was caught in heavy rain while driving. I needed to find a place to stay out of the rain because I was traveling by motorcycle. I noticed an old dilapidated house near the road when I looked around. My clothes were completely soaked, so I went to that side to protect my camera and get rid of the rain.

image.png
Image source

I knocked on the door to ask permission to enter the house because the front door was locked. When I tapped the door, it opened automatically, and I noticed the room beyond was lit by a dim lamp. 'Who is there?' I inquired. "Could you please assist me?" Even though no one responded, the rain began to fall heavily, accompanied by thunder and lightning. Outside, everything was pitch black. I felt something strange. I heard lovely music coming inside the house.

I didn't scare off any ghosts, so I entered the dimly lit room. Surprisingly, an old photo album was scattered on a dusty table. I noticed black and white photographs of a young couple when I opened the album. Their expressions spoke of love and affection, but their eyes were sad. Throughout the album, there were photos of this couple. I was surprised to learn that the ghost couple I had heard about was real.

I studied their lives and how they interacted with this house. To capture this incredible natural phenomenon, I set up my camera and pointed it at the pictures. Surprisingly, they appeared before me, intertwining in a ghostly dance. It was a hauntingly beautiful sight filled with love and longing. Once they kissed and once they hugged. I documented every detail of their dance. Those photographs reflected their enduring bond. It was a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to witness and document such an incredible scene.

image.png
Image source

After a few minutes of dancing, the ghostly couple gradually faded away. I was surprised to find myself in the room, still astonished by what I had seen. That was an unforgettable experience for me. It also demonstrated the existence of a world other than ours. From that day I changed my perspective on photography. I realized that it could be captured not only in the visible world but also in the unseen and unexplained. My photography career took on a new dimension after that, as I famous for my ability to capture the supernatural essence.

image.png

I'd like to invite @pelon53, @heriadi, @simonnwigwe, and @josevas217 to this lovely contest. Contest link here.

5% @hive-107855

Thanks for reading my fiction story.

Sort:  
 last year 

Hmmm, you are a perfect fiction writer. I felt like you were that photographer and you went through that experience yourself 👍

😃

 last year 

Poetic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43