Contest: :How did you choose your username?

in Dream Steem3 months ago

Good day steemian friends one's again it is with a very heavy heart that I write this article with my friends phone since my Samsung had an issue on the screen and like I mentioned earlier I'm using my friends phone to post


Today in my entry I will be participating in an amazing contest organised by @dove11 here in the dream steem community which is title How did you choose your username?


username-5948556_1280.jpg
Picture source


My Username

To some people selecting and forming a username for themselves is always very difficult as most of them tend to forget it in a hurry, yes most people do forget their username.


And for me personally how I got to come up with my username which is @radleking is dated back then when I was in secondary school and you know back then I always like watching wrestling.


So back then my favourite wrestler was stone cold Steve Austin and his nickname was texas rattlesnake and it was from they that I'd pick up the nickname radlesnake 3:16.


That was in my senior secondary class 2 and after my graduation I'd officially change the name to radleking 3:16 since people were saying that the name might possess me.


And eversince then throughout my online journey my outstanding username became @radleking ranging from my Facebook page, Instagram, telegram, online wallets etc.


register-2819608_1280.jpg
Picture source


And the little secret behind the name is that radle which comes from my first row model Steve Austin and the remaining part king which as we all know it that it means royalty and leadership


With the name alone I aspire to always be the Head and not the tail in any place that I am cause that what's the name @radleking is all about leadership and royalty.


So above all that's how I came about my username here on the steemit platform and I hope you all like it, thanks for stopping by and remain bless 🙌.


I will like to invite
@eddiemalachy
@huzaifanaveed1
@vonnaputra


Sort:  

Quite a beautiful contest you participated in. Some people didn't actually know how they choose their username. In fact I will say some of them choose it based on their name

Thanks

 3 months ago 

Thanks for taking part in this contest and letting the Steeminas know the interesting story behind your username. I can understand your love for wrestling and how you got that name. I can see you are trying your best to come back strong again. My best wishes.

Really appreciate your comments thanks

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47