@DreamSteem Contest - "Keyword of the Week - BICYCLE"

in Dream Steemlast year

As a teenager I had learned Cycling and used to cycle for some years in those days, but as time went by cycle became a thing of the past for me. I quit completely and then forgot riding it as well. Years just went by and there was never a need felt to ride a bicycle. Some time back we had visited a resort and there they had cycles on rent. Hubby suggested that we should hire and go cycling, I had my doubts if I could go on my own and that was it. I had lost complete touch and was finding it difficult, but some little practice of half an hour, I could manage to. Though I was very slow and it took me almost an hour to get the grip again.

It just made me realize that if we learn something in life, it never goes waste even if we do not use that knowledge on a daily basis. When time comes and needed that knowledge will surely be helpful for us. Learning anything new in life at any stage of life will always be helpful at some point of time. Learnings never goes waste; you never know when it will be required. I remember as a teenager I was not much keen on learning it, because I grew up in a boarding and there it was very strict, we were not allowed to go out anywhere, it was not those fancy types of boardings, it was the low-end one. I would think, what will I learn and do, in that time. Also, to learn there was just a small ground and I had to keep going in circles to learn it. Was feeling very annoying because there was not even much space to move around. But then my friend had insisted that we both learn together and I did it.

This incident brought back so many memories of my school days, they were hard to think of it. Life was very tough then when I reflect back on it, but as child I never realized it and time just flew by. Today when I think of it brings back many mixed emotions of those times.

Hubby is helping me out
IMG-20220824-WA4158.jpg

I am now trying to go solo
IMG-20220824-WA4159.jpg

IMG-20220824-WA4157.jpg

Quite an effort for me, and I am trying to do it with a smile :-)
IMG-20220824-WA4154.jpg

These days the only cycle that I use is the one in my gym :-) This one surely goes very fast for me and keeps me fit :-)
IMG-20220824-WA8010.jpg

Sometimes just a single word has a big story for us and so is this one for me.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  
 last year (edited)

"Discipline Beats Motivation".
Hehe.
;-))

Absolutely

Without a doubt, what is learned is not forgotten. Despite the time you were not riding a bike, it took a few minutes with her husband for him to pedal normally.

It's true, time flies by and only the memories of those days remain.

What a pity, that in the boarding school, there was not enough space.

I love riding a bike. When the opportunity presents itself, I don't let it pass, hehe.

Thanks for sharing.

Greetings and blessings 🙌💜

Once learned, you may just need a quick recap but the basics stay so any learning never goes waste.

 last year 

I would certainly be a very bad Dutchman too ;-)) Cycling is not really my thing. But cycling tours, in the past with the children, that was very nice. Because it was slow and quiet. In the age of e-bikes, that's no longer quite the case...

That's true, when it is slow and quiet it's enjoyable and it feels peaceful. If I was a little better in it, I would love to go to the mountains cycling.

It's awesome to read about your adventure of rediscovering cycling after many years. 😊
It's also encouraging to see that you persevered through the initial difficulties and approached the challenge with optimism.😎
Anyone hesitant to try something new or revisit an old skill can learn from your story.👍
Keep doing awesome on the ride!🙏

Thank you for the kind words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55