Contest story 9 : My Student LifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Dream Steemlast year

This is my response to the @dremsteem contest organized by @dove11 - Contest story9 : My Student Life

🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷

School days I believe are the best days of life. They are such carefree days, except for study you do not have to bother about anything else. Though I never enjoyed studying much and if someone would ask me to study now then I will run away from it. I like to read and gather knowledge, but not study the curriculum which is of no interest to me.

If I have to rate myself, then I can say that I was just an average student. In my primary school I was not at all good at my marks. I clearly remember in my 4th standard in the first unit test of 20 marks in math's I scored 0....hahaha. I was that bad at that point of time and my dad was very worried if I would even get 35% which was the passing scoring to the next standard. But eventually I improved and started getting better scores. By the time I was in 10th standard I really did very well for myself and started coming into the first 10 ranks in my class of around 50. I managed to get first class marks which are above 60%, and I also scored the highest in Hindi in my 10th boards from my school which was 78%. In those days even getting 60% was a big deal. I just wonder sometimes how easily students score 90% and above these days. Surely it was not possible in our time. The brightest student in my school would score something between 80 to 85%

The subjects that I did not like at all were Chemistry, Physics and Algebra. I never liked anything with equations, they never got into my head. Because of these subjects my overall % would go down. I was so relieved after 10th when I had to drop all of these subjects.

A picture of me when I was schooling
image.png

What type of a student was I?
Till 7th standard I was a very studious and a serious student and would never get into any mischief. But after getting into the secondary section somehow my whole character changed and I started becoming naughty. We were a group of 7 with 4 guys and 3 girls and often we would bunk school. I studied in a co-ed school. We would climb the wall and sneak out and go out cycling. Oh my god, I remember those days, so much fun they were. In our city 11th and 12th standard were also part of schooling and not university. When I came in to 12th by that time I was very famous in my school, rather my whole gang was. We had some new students join in and our group size increased and we got stronger. We were caught doing all those things that we were not meant to do. We use to rag and bully, but everything was done in a manner that never really harmed anyone. It was all for fun.

While I started getting naughty, I do not know what happened to me, I also started getting brighter and I started scoring very well, especially in 11th and 12th, also because the subjects I did not like were not part of curriculum anymore. I also received many prizes and awards in these 2 years, which really boosted my confidence. Our group was naughty but there were some geniuses and we always helped each other in coping up. I used to sit on the 1st bench always with my other 2 very good girl friends.

In this picture, I am in the red, the girl in yellow and black is my sister, the other 2 are my besties till date and they are my bum chums for life. This was clicked on one of our school picnics.
image.png

My sister was one class ahead of me, but she failed in 5th standard and then we got into the same class. The funny thing was that I studied very less and secured better % then her. She would complain to dad that I was not studying properly and that my results will not be good, but when results would come it would be opposite. I always secured more than her, and then she would act grumpy with me.

I can write volumes on my school life. They were some good days. I made friends for life from there. Till date our group is connected and it is such a good feeling to come that long.

I did my schooling in Surat city in Gujarat and then for University I moved to Mumbai. My University days were just ok, nothing much to talk about. They just passed away. The thing was that I missed my school friends and that place so much that I could never really set into the new environment. Which is typically me, It takes me ages to set into anything new.

I have many pictures of my school days but they are all in Mumbai and right now I am in Muscat, else I could have shared some pictures in my school uniform with my friends. Next month when I travel back to India, I will surely do that. I managed to find some pictures from my archive though, which I am sharing. I finished my education by mid 90s, the time where there were no mobile phones or social media. We stayed connected through letters and phone calls and we are yet connected.

I will like to invite @prakhar9675 , @rishabh99946 and @arjunparihar to participate in the contest

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  
 last year 

Wow, I felt like I went to school myself minus the cycling by jumping the school wall. I did go to a movie and that was in Lucknow during 9th standard. Later things changed as I was caught and punished. That's a long story though.
Thank you very much for your participation.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59