Morning Mystery - Fiction / Misterio matutino - Ficción

in Dream Steem9 months ago

That day I arrived very early to the park, more than usual, my insomnia problem has not left me, I can even say that it has become worse as the years go by, I reduced my intake of coffee and any drink that alters me, and nothing, not sleeping is part of my life. But I continue, I don't want to tell you about my insomnia, I don't think it is something you would like or be interested in, so let's continue talking about my early arrival to the park.

I arrived and as usual I started my walk to verify that everything was in order before opening the gates to the general public. I first passed by the garden that I like so much, the one that is full of yellow flowers, specifically yellow Jasmine, and that at this time of the year bloom as they do not at this time and also give off a pleasant smell that permeates the entire park. There I stopped for a moment, and just contemplated, it generates peace for me, and it is something I am grateful for.

I continued walking and passed by Lucy's coffee shop, she always arrives very early, has been that way for over 14 years. The door was open but apparently she wasn't there, if seemed a little strange to me, because usually she usually goes into her place before opening it and doesn't come out, but for some reason this time it had been different. So I approached the door, knocked and no one answered, for some reason a bad feeling came to me, and I decided to enter to realize that everything was quite messy.

My heart raced a little, to tell you the truth, a lot, and I hurried out to walk around the rest of the park while calling Lucy. I headed towards the library, whose birdcage appearance made it fit in perfectly with the rest of the park's nature. It was a special place, for some reason after 11am it was frequented by students of all ages, of course, it was also a good space to (even if you didn't read) escape completely from the hustle and bustle of the city.


ezgif.com-video-to-gif (11).gif

Fuente / Edited in ezgif.com

As I got closer to this particular space I heard something while calling Lucy, and I decided to get even closer, when I finished passing the plants that cover the main door I could see Lucy lying on the floor, giving her last breath. What had happened?, I have no idea, but there she was, in front of the Birdcage, as they called this particular library.

I tried to help her but it was all in vain, I could only scream for help, but the time to help her had passed. It has been almost two years since that moment, and I still remember it as if it were yesterday. By the way, my insomnia worsened....


This has been my participation in CONTEST: "The Keyword of the Week"

image.png

Versión en español

Ese día llegué muy temprano al parque, más de lo habitual, mi problema de insomnio no me han dejado, incluso, puedo decir que se ha hecho peor a medida que avanzan los años, disminuí la ingesta de café y de cualquier bebida que me altere, y nada, el no dormir forma parte de mi vida. Pero continúo, no quiero hablarles de mi insomnio, no creo qu sea algo que sea de su agrado o interés, así que continuemos hablando de mi temprana llegada al parque.

Llegué y como de costumbre emprendí mi caminata para verificar que todo estaba en orden antes de abrir las puertas al público en general. Pasé primero por el jardín que tanto me gusta, ese que está lleno de flores amarillas, específicamente Jazmín amarillo, y que en esta época del año florecen como no lo hacen en este momento y además desprenden un agradable olor que impregna todo el parque. Ahí me detuve un momento, y solo contemplé, me genera paz, y es algo que agradezco.

Continúe caminando y pasé por la cafetería de Lucy, ella siempre llega muy temprano, ha sido así durante más de 14 años. La puerta estaba abierta pero aparentemente ella no estaba ahí, si me pareció un poco extraño, porque por lo general suele entrar en su local antes de abrirlo y no sale de ahí, pero por alguna razón en esta oportunidad había sido diferente. Así que me acerqué a la puerta, llamé y nadie respondió, por alguna razón un mal presentimiento llegó a mi, y decidí entrar para darme cuenta que todo estaba bastante desordenado.

Mi corazón se aceleró un poco, a decir verdad, mucho, y salí apresuradamente a recorrer el resto del parque mientras llamaba a Lucy. Me dirigí hacia la biblioteca, cuya apariencia en forma de jaula la hacía encajar perfectamente con el resto de la naturaleza del parque. Era un lugar especial, por alguna razón después de las 11 de la mañana era muy frecuentada por estudiantes de todas las edades, claro, también era un buen espacio para (así no leyeras) escaparte por completo del bullicio de la ciudad.


ezgif.com-video-to-gif (11).gif

Fuente / Editado en ezgif.com

A medida que me fuí acercando a este espacio en particular escuché algo mientras llamaba a Lucy, y decidí acercarme aún más, cuando terminé de pasar las plantas que cubren la puerta principal pude ver a Lucy tumbada en el piso, dando su último aliento. ¿Que había pasado?, no tengo ni la menor idea, pero ahí estaba ella, frente a la Jaula, tal como llamaban a esta particular biblioteca.

Intenté ayudarla pero todo fue en vano, sólo pude gritar para pedir ayuda, pero ya el tiempo de poder ayudarla había pasado. Han pasado casi dos años desde aquel momento, y lo sigo recordando como si fuera ayer. Por cierto, mi insomnio empeoró...


Esta ha sido miparticipación en CONTEST: "The Keyword of the Week"


image.png
Twitter | Instagram | Discord | Youtube | Telegram: @josevas217

image.png

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Wonderful...! I hope the mention of your insomnia only served dramturgical purposes here...?

To tell the truth, I have had some insomnia problems for a long time. I believe that there is always something about us that ends up remaining in the stories we create.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60993.82
ETH 3387.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49