Oops...

in Dream Steemyesterday (edited)

Well it's really something, my friend. Did you hear what Doctor Greene did yesterday? He's been a concern for awhile. You can smell alcohol on his breath. But he goes into surgery anyway. I think he has just become divorced and his wife took a lot. The kids, the house, and a large alimony.

But yesterday will finish him off. He came in late as usual for a scheduled surgery. There was the smell of alcohol. Nurse Edwards suggested he postpone the operation but Greene insisted he was fine. The patient had diabetes and there was a problem with one leg. Poor circulation and gangrene had set in. He was poor, living in a shelter and it was a state paid-for-surgery. Greene didn't even check the charts and just started the amputation. Fortunately it was a success and a clean cut. Unfortunately it was the wrong leg.

image.png
https://www.bing.com/images/create/

I don't know if this even falls into malpractice or if it's just plain outright criminal. But there's hell to pay for sure. I'll let you know if I hear anymore about what's going on with this.

contest: https://steemit.com/hive-107855/@hive-107855/4geduh-contest-the-keyword-of-the-week-wettbewerb-das-schluesselwort-der-woche

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53