The Dream Steem: Story Telling Contest

in Dream Steem6 months ago
Hi, dear Steemians,

I am resuming my Saturday Contest in this community as I have more free time to read your stories. The choice is yours what niche of story writing suits you, so take your pick and give one story within 400–700 words.

  
You have a better chance to win if you scare me or fill my heart with love through your story based on the image below.


couple-4448628_1280 (1).jpg

Image

Let me request you please use only this image in your post giving the source and make sure your emphasis is on originality and style.

The rules are simple.

1: The contest is open to the entire STEEMIT community.
2: You can write a story about your chosen niche.
3: Entries must be original work with no plagiarism.
4: AI (artificial intelligence) is not allowed.
5: The entry story must be a minimum of 400 words and a maximum of 700 words.
6: Stories based on the image provided in fiction, love & hate, and relationships are most welcome.
7: One user can submit only one entry per contest.
8: All entries must be submitted before the expiration of this contest post. Posts submitted after the expiration date will not be considered.
9: Please mention your club and country, if any.
10: Finally, submit the link to your post in the comment section.

I am sure, you will please invite a few of your friends and resteem this post. Voting on this post is your choice.

Note: If you're willing to support the community, add hive-107855 as a beneficiary, or if you want to support #burnsteem25, set #null @25% as a beneficiary.

Prizes: 8 SP
1st 3 places: 2 SP each
2 honorable mentions—1 SP each

You never know if any Steem curator is looking to support your story.
Dream Steem will support you with a community vote.

The result will be immediately after the expiry of this post so, what are you waiting for?

I invite @senehasa, @waqarahmadshah, and @josepha to share their stories. Special invitee @patjewell and newbie @ahbaz, because she impressed me with her writing style.

@disconnect: Please favor us by adding this contest to your blog.

Beneficiary set- @hive-107855 and #null

CC @weisser-rabe and @damithudaya

Sort:  

Surprise, surprise! A comeback with steam punk... ;-)) Cool!

 6 months ago 

The bigger surprise is that I am getting no notification and even my post appears after 30-40 minutes on Steemit. I am sure it's the distance from the server I am currently located at because I can see people voting on my post (On Steem World) but I can't see that on the website.

Yes, I am back for at least one weekly contest for the time being.

 6 months ago 

Oh, that has nothing to do with your location. Funny effects for about a week now. Comes and goes. It just never gets boring on the Steem ;-))

 6 months ago 

In that case, we should enjoy the scene and beauty of the situation provided at no extra cost.

This contest has been included in the daily Active Contest List

Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 13th Jan 2024

🌟 Contest alerts are now proudly sponsored by the WOX community! 🌟

Follow & Resteem for more updates.
#ContestAlerts #winwithsteem

 6 months ago 

Thanks, I am not getting notifications or getting them much later after a gap of 40-50 minutes.

I got the same issue, might be a server prob. They will fix it soon though.

Thank you for inviting me. I will do well and participate in the contest.

 6 months ago 

Thank you!

Thank you for inviting us to join with wonderful stories.

 6 months ago 

Entry-3

 6 months ago 

Entry-5

Can you tell me how to add this photo in your story

 6 months ago 

Download it on your device and upload it to your story. Or if you can see the image link, you can download it directly from Pixabay.

Thanks dove11

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59965.71
ETH 3286.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36