Steemit is the best, but you can try Electric EEL for a better result

in Dream Steemyesterday
"Hey buddy, I write on this site to earn money!"

"Thank you, bro. Even I earn money from this website, and yeah, writing on this site gives me a kick where it feels best!"

"But bro, writing is my love, and writing is my profession, as I write for money that keeps me going and helps me pay my internet and electricity bills and now I hear they are going to pay based on different factors."

I gave him a big smile, "That's great! Keep it up! You know what? I am your great fan, I don't think you will get any less than what you've got, but maybe more!!!"

"But you know a group is playing with our sentiments! He moaned a low voice.

"How come? I have been writing for a long time since they paid per view/like/vote-up type sites; then you should perhaps look for sites that pay regularly and their rates are reasonable."

He was still murmuring, "I am from a third-world country where the rate differs in a different payment ratio up to 1:9 for first-world and third-world on those sites. Fortunately, Steemit is the site that gives an opportunity to write, earn, and learn at the same time. And of course earning opportunities are equal to all, no matter what country the users belong to."

He was not happy, "Are you okay with the new rules?"

"As far as I am concerned, writing is my love, and I was writing for many pay/view sites for a long time even before I came to this site, but I hate to admit that most of them do not exist anymore."

He was still speaking, "I have tried some of them, but most of these sites do not pay more than one cent per 10-12 views, and some even less than this, which is not fair enough."

I thought this man perhaps had no idea that one of the worst tricks of the trade adopted by some of these sites is ‘invite’ to writers on a very good rate of pay-per-view initially but later changing to a lesser rate as and when they felt it was convenient.

He continued, "I am not saying that it was something wrong on the part of writing sites every time, but a group of members was also responsible for the downfall of certain sites."

moray-95739_640.jpg

Source

I remember the time I had started writing for Triond, an Israeli website Triond. It was one of the best even if it paid a small amount for our efforts, especially in certain categories, as they paid differently in different categories, but the best thing was the site paid on a fixed date every month without fail or asking.

I think Bubblews during 2013-15 was the main reason that caused the closure of most writing sites. Bubblews paid a very high rate for every activity did not keep proper track of its members' activities and had to shut down.

But by then spammers took their share, leaving the good writers waiting for their efforts! So be careful. We are not interested in seeing another site going down for opportunists. We want more members here, but not opportunists.

Then I heard him saying, "Look, buddy, I am not talking about what website paid what amount to you, but I am worried about the electricity bill I pay every month."

"I think if you write for other websites, you will feel more disappointed."

"What are you saying?"

Check the rates!

Venezuela has an average CPC 88 percent less than the US average.
Pakistan has an average CPC 84 percent less than the US average.
Bangladesh has an average CPC 79 percent less than the US average.
India has an average CPC 77 percent less than the US average.
Indonesia has an average CPC 62 percent less than the US average.
Germany has an average CPC 31 percent less than the US average.
Australia has an average CPC 5 percent less than the US average.
Unfortunately, Nigeria is not on the list.

His eyes opened wide and he shouted, "I don't believe you, this clear discrimination with third world countries."

Screenshot (2158).png

"If you don't believe me, go to Image and data source and check for yourself. Anyone can find their country and their earning size by this color rating. Google AdSense sounds great, but they are worst when it comes to discrimination."

"Ah, my friend, what should I do to increase my income?" He now cooled down a bit, "But even if you are right, what should I do to earn more than I am earning now?"

I smiled again and said, "Do you have some open area in your house?"

"Yes," he looked baffled. "Why?"

I looked at him and said, "I suggest you should grow electric eels that will solve your problem. Then you'll be able to produce electricity with your own sources, and if you sell spare electricity you generate in the process, you can pay your other bills too."

He was even more confused, "ELECTRIC EEls, how?"

"Do you know the electric eel generates 900 volts, so if you use their electricity generation capacity, everything will fall in line for you, and you can beat anyone from the 1st, 2nd, or even 3rd world easily, simple as that, but be careful not to touch them because if you do, your hairstyle will change and you will not be alive to see it but only others will see it."

I did not stop there to see his reaction, but I am sure he must be playing with this idea.

I invite @disconnect and @sbamsoneu

Beneficiaries
@hive-107855
@treasure24
For her post The Diary Game: The Graduation Ceremony of Cousin/ Others Activities| 25/07/2024|

Sort:  

You used the hairstyle joke 😁 also what a creative and humorous way on solving the electricity bill problem!

 18 hours ago 

I told you I could enter the rat holes and dig up the data, and I did. 😄 The moment I read your hairstyle joke, I wanted to use it or base my entire post on that. Thanks for being helpful!

I felt an energy like Electric Eel in this post. I was stuck to it from start to finish while reading it.

This conversation has a lot of value in itself. If understood properly.

Steemit is very different from other websites in terms of CPC . Because here, Communities are involved. The reward for writers is not just decided by the team, but also by the readers. I consider Steemit to be much better than those websites that reward based on CPC.

 18 hours ago 

That's what is happening in the writing world including Google's Adsense. They have killed some of the best writing websites in the world because they feel they rule the world, Thanks to the blockchain-based open platform Steemit where there is no discrimination among universal users.

I was hit by Electric Eel when I read this article. Because your explanation on paying system through CPC. That is new to me; I had no knowledge of such an incidence. Thank you for informing us.

 15 hours ago 

This is all a made up story so don't get hooked in the net of words that I have woven because I was not getting the right idea. Thanks to disconnect who gave a hint then I read the admin's SR report and that lit up my mind.

👌

Thanks for sharing your experience on different writing site. You even went as far as showing us detailed data. Well, I’m not actually suprised if Nigeria is not listed. In fact, despite the money Facebook is making from Nigeria users, it was just last month, Facebook decided to monetize content creators account over here.

At least, platforms like steemit that has been able to sort out all this disparities by been fair in there system of payment and address the financial challenges faced by writers not minding if you are 1st, 2nd or 3rd world countries.

 18 hours ago 

Do you know Bangladesh, Pakistan and several other countries from Asia and Africa have been added recently otherwise Google Adsense is the monopoly of elected few. Even today, they cancel Adsense accounts at their will especially while a member is about to reach payout.

Even today, they cancel Adsense accounts at their will especially while a member is about to reach payout.

They are fund of this.. i have a friend that always complain about the exact thing.

Saludos amigo un excelente relato que hace una comparación de las distintas páginas web de escritura que existen en internet y que no todas pagan de manera correcta, acá resaltante el gran valor que Steemit le da a sus escritores sin distincion de raza color o del país que vengan todos reciben el mismo pago y lo mejor es que los mismos usuarios son los encargados de valorar las publicaciones

 18 hours ago 

That's the beauty of Steemit where quality counts no matter what the ranking, country, or language of the user. I believe if we give our best no force can keep you growing on this platform.

 22 hours ago 

Ha! I'm flashed...! @o1eh, @event-horizon - may be you can use this little masterpiece for your promotions...?

 18 hours ago 

Thanks!

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 16 hours ago 

Thank You.

sounds cool but what about the cost of cultivating electric eels

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61634.81
ETH 2971.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49