Contest – Easter Egg #3 : AI The Easter Egg

in Dream Steemlast year

My greatest find of Easter Sunday

  

I address all my dear moderators, administrators, and whoever else looks after the AI-related concerns on this great platform.

  
I had been reading through a couple of posts by different experienced moderators and administrators that claimed that they found AI generated content.

I know it's possible to create content using ChatGpt-type tools, but do you really believe the tools you use are reliable or tell you the whole truth?

For instance, I typed

"I am an engineer"


Screenshot (303).png

And checked it on a tool https://corrector.app/ai-content-detector/

It said my content was 99.15% fake. I laughed out loud and added,

"and master of management."


Screenshot (304).png

The result said your content was 86.85 percent fake.

Funny, isn't it? AI has doubts that I am neither an engineer nor masters in management.

I am sure if you check this content, which I am writing right now, it will be declared fake too. So, I suggest we look at each and every piece of content from a human angle and use our common sense about the possibilities of fake and human-generated content.

I am writing this because one of my own posts was declared 50% AI generated and had nothing but all my personal achievements or incidents that I had personally passed through.


DSC00912.JPG

Image mine

I have been a writer, moderator, and online editor for the last 12-plus years, although I am no longer doing so on any website apart from moderating a community on Steemit and running a community of my own off and on right now because I have no time to do so.

I can tell you if a piece of content has been copied or plagiarized based on the user's writing ability. Still, if we become victims of AI in trying to catch AI-generated content, it will not only be unfortunate but also unfair to creative writers.

I request all those concerned to read every piece of content very carefully and see every piece of content in its right perspective rather than becoming victims of technology.

So what I am suggesting is that if you see a member giving you their personal experiences and your detector finds them fake, think again. But if you see some Williams, Wordsworth, or Shakespeare-like content from a member who can barely write two sentences correctly in their comments, go for it and check them thoroughly. I don't think this technology is 100 percent reliable.

You must be thinking why am I writing this post? For a simple reason, today, I created 3 articles and checked them on this tool and all of them were 85 to 99% fake. I think AI will soon declare all of our personal thoughts fake in future.

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

Maybe if you ask them. "Is there existence of God?"
And what you get for an answer is, "Yes, I'm the God, this is my resurrection."

Cheers!I hope you all had a great Easter Sunday!!!

I invite @josevas217 for his expert opinion

Sort:  

I am 100% with you, I wrote about similar experiences myself. In addition, according to a new study I read recently, more and more (young) people who regularly consume AI-generated content adapt their own writing style and the structure of articles to these texts. At the latest then a distinction becomes difficult or even impossible...

By the way, as a moderator of this community, you can definitely sign up with Steem Alliance, the Community for Admins and Mods. There you have much more reach and the right addressees for these concerns ;-))

Da bin ich zu 100% bei Dir, ich schrieb selber schon über ähnliche Erfahrungen. Dazu kommt lt. einer neuen Studie, die ich neulich las, daß immer mehr (junge) Menschen, die regelmäßig AI-generierten Inhalt konsumieren, sich im eigenen Schreibstil und der Struktur in Artikeln an diese Texte anpassen. Spätestens dann wird eine Unterscheidung schwer bis unmöglich...

Im übrigen kannst Du Dich als Moderator dieser Community durchaus bei Steem Alliance einschreiben, der Community für Admins und Mods. Dort hast Du sehr viel mehr Reichweite und richtige Adressaten für diese Anliegen ;-))

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.
Congratulations!.png
Curated by :<<@wilmer1988>>

Thanks for your attention!

 last year 

Thank you, as an admin of Steem Fiction I am there. Also this is for your information, try it.
https://steemit.com/hive-150122/@nusuranur/introduce-your-community-with-a-brief-description-and-statistics#@theentertainer/rsvzzd

Good hint! Thank you.

🤔 It is my firm opinion that this ChatGPT is more of a script than artificial intelligence. It has serious problems with knowing the facts. It often gives stupid answers. ChatGPT is so stupid about facts that ChatGPT's thoughts are fake, not ours. It's true, this last sentence of mine is funny, since it's more of a script art, so we can't talk about thoughts in this case.

❗For the facts: ChatGPT does use only a search engine, like Google or Bing and give the first hit a huge weight.

ℹ️ For example, ask Bing ChatGPT in Hungarian:
„Ki a legjobb körmágus?” ⬅️ Who is the best circle mage❓ You will get the immediate answer : Btamás, i.e. me. This is due to the fact that years ago, in the period of 2014, I was really the best mage in the game called Drakensang Online, but today that cannot be said in any way 😄 And if you write this expression on google.hu, my blog is really the first thing that comes up, funny because it was updated many years ago😎

 last year 

I wanted to say a lot in answer to your comment but I can see there is nothing that I can add to your info. I hundred percent agree with you on all points you mentioned here.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

👍

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.
Congratulations!.png
Curated by :<<@wilmer1988>>
 last year 

Thanks TEAM3 and @wilmer1988, I really appreciate your encouragement 👍

De nada amigo.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63060.85
ETH 3455.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51