Lesson From My Father (Spiteful)

in Motivation Story3 years ago (edited)

Assalamualaikum!

This is my first week in joining Steemit and decided to be active in Motivation Story community since I find a lot of attractive works here. Today, I wanna write a story about someone I love and miss so much, my father.

6D5EE39C-CD8C-42C3-898D-83F7BB3CAF0C.jpeg

Me and My father. I know, he is handsome

Initially, our family lived in South Tangerang, closed to Jakarta (the capital city of Indonesia), while my father’s big family live in Aceh. We live there since I was a baby, so literally, we just grew up there and had been a South Tangerang citizen. We live happily there.

A86C33AA-5987-4FEB-863B-ABEC98405A6F.jpeg

My family before my younger siblings born

However, when I was in Ninth Grade, my father complained that his stomach was really in pain. Then, my mother took him to a hospital and they said my father was just fine, just a little bit stress. My parents told us, maybe it was just because of problems in my father’s factory. It was a laundry factory and produced jeans that will distribute to department stores later. Unfortunately, there were two big mafias in Jakarta who messed up with my father. At first, my father didn’t know who really they are until he realized that they were deceiving him. They reject to pay for the factory services and threaten my father if my father keep asking the bills.

My father’s plea to a law court were halted since there were not enough evidence and distractions from everywhere. Things got worse when his nephews in Jakarta made him involved in troubles. One of them lied to my father and sold a number of barrels of oil for the factory to get the money for himself. While the other messed up with other mafias and told them to get my father to solve the problem. Thank you very much for him, because of him my father need to face the mafia who have guns.

After all, my father decided to close the factory anyway. He was unemployed and had no money but we still happy since no one can disturb my father anymore. My parents always give what we need, especially love and support. We never feel shy regarding our background. In fact, we are always proud for what we have. Unlike other people who only envy for what we have. Frequently, me and my siblings pity those kind of people. Just due to their temporary desires, they harms themselves and others.

Once, my father told me, “what if I work as a bike driver (ojek), will you shame on me?”

“I am not of course! Why would I? You are the best, you know that!”

“Well, I am just asking.” (He worried I will not love him again since some of Indonesian considered the job as a low class).

The pain in his stomach got worse. So, my mother brought him to check up again, this time to a China Traditional Medicine Practitioners, called SinShe. Surprisingly, the doctor predicted that my father got two huge tumours in his bowel. We shocked to death because of that prediction. Honestly, it is still an astonishment if I remember that time. But the doctor asked my mother to take my father to the hospital, too. So they can check him through advance tool and we can see through it.

We went to a big hospital in Jakarta that specialize in cancer disease. They confirmed that those are not tumours anymore. My father got forth stage bowel cancer. They predicted that my father’s life wouldn’t be long.

My father informed his family about the disease. We got various responses. Some of them worried, some of them didn’t believe. What I hate the most is one of them told my father, “maybe you just sick because you don’t have money right now!”

Although, my father himself cannot believe he got that kind of responses. He always told us to not hate that kind of people. But still, I have my grudge towards that one person, especially after my father passed away, until recently, my mother made me realize, “it doesn’t matter how big you hold your grudge but that will not bring your father back to this world anymore.” She is right, indeed.

In short, my purpose to share this story is to show to people in this world that spiteful is not needed in this life. That pitiful behavior can hurt us. Others will never believe in us again just because of our obsession towards a thing. Not only us but the victim of the attitude (others) will also hurt. It is understandable that not everyone can handle hatred like my father but try it anyway.

Next Chapter


Regards,@ozzarm

About me

Hope support from @msofficial @aneukpineung78

Sort:  

You are so strong women my little sister.. Do you still remember me?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56