Lesson From My Father (Confidence)

in Motivation Story3 years ago (edited)

Assalamualaikum!

Previous Chapter


F5DFA981-2B32-411A-B667-A0DC7EFBC467.jpeg

I reckon, looks classy and full of luxury are what exactly almost of human beings looking for, nowadays. Some of us will agree that the most important thing to live such life standards is money. In fact, everyone needs money but not everyone has enough money. In my opinion, there is another thing aside money that makes us being classy, which is confident. Confidence is an essential element that everyone should have to live elegantly in this world. I choose the term of “elegant” to express a lifestyle since it sounds classy like those celebrities and influencers on social media do. I will tell you a story about my father who I learnt a confidence from.

That night, me and my family had arrived at the Jakarta International Airport, Soekarno-Hatta, after our vacation time in Aceh. On the way to a baggage claim part, we stopped by a rest room to help my younger siblings on their business. While me and my father were standing to wait them, my father invited a foreigner into a conversation, “do you have a matches?”

“No, but I suppose my husband have one.” Next, I do not really catch what exactly they are talking about since they talked in English. I do not speak English back then and I am just admiring my father’s confidence and ability in English. I was wondering how my father can be exceptionally ordinary in many things. I always want to be at least behind him in mastering a thing. I started to question whatever I saw from my father.

“How did you learn those words? Can you teach me?”

“First of all you have to learn the theory, then practice it.”

“Is it hard to speak like native without make any mistakes like what you did just now?”

“Well, I did mistakes and it is not a crime to make mistakes in learning. You shouldn’t scare to make mistakes. No human beings are perfect. You will never be improved if you don’t know your weaknesses. You will never know that you are capable for something unless you try. You looks awesome if you believe in yourself. Trust me.”

“But how if others laugh on me because of my mistakes? It is awful to face.”

“Do not listen to them. They just want to make sure that you are not moving one step forward. They don’t care about you after all. Why would you care what they said about you?”

All my father’s friends told me that they admire him. He always looks stunning and confident, no matter how miserable his life was going on. It is really made him beyond everything. I agreed with them. If he never tell me about life, I will think his life is unreachable definitely.

Next Chapter


Regards,@ozzarm

About me

Hope support from @msofficial @aneukpineung78

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77