SEC-S18W2| I hope it rains coffee

in Shine with Steem2 months ago

_5281036.JPG

Morning coffee, by @myskye

 

*

Hello my dear Steemians,

 

Today I wanted to invite you to this challenge by Shine with Steem a Community:

https://steemit.com/hive-106183/@hive-106183/sec-s18w2-ojala-que-llueva-cafe-i-hope-it-rains-coffee

 

I hope it rains coffee

 

Coffee is one of the favourite hot drinks for many and often we feel addictive when we do not have our favourite drinks. Caffeine that is one of the important component of coffee gives us energy, keeps us awake and helps to continue work in the middle of busy working projects.

How many of you can remember the first time the taste and effect of coffee?

 

My first coffee

 

My first acquaintance with coffee was late, when I was about 22-23 years old, because normally I am a tea drinker. One day when I was with my friend in a cafe they had this nice aroma in the air that I found really delicious and decided to try.

That time it was grounded coffee and it was not strong actually slightly transparent, but for me who does not know how real good coffee should taste it was a taste that should be. By the way, I had my first coffee with sugar and a bit of milk. The taste was really good and completely different from tea so for me it was like a something delicate and special.

One of my colleagues once offered me a coffee that she prepared but she just put some grounded coffee into mug and hot water into that without a filter, that was the most horrible taste, because I had all the coffee ground in mouth. Of course, I did not tell anything I drunk it but told myself: Never again!

 

Coffee and me now

 

Nowadays, I have learned different taste of coffee beans and also how they are roasted but also I know the difference of taste:

  • instant coffee is one of the commonest, we have a lot in Hospitals here in UK available everywhere and relatively affordable. So when I am at work and have no other option, I just grab that just for energy

  • grounded coffee, one of the commonest and popular in Hospitals in Germany, that is again used for simple filter coffee machines. That was great when we visit any ward and there is a coffee jug

  • coffee machines that make coffee from beans and that is the most delicious way of making coffee using espresso coffee beans. You can have such coffee in Costa or Starbuck, those two we have in many hospitals in UK.

 

Coffee at home

 

Few years ago we have bought a coffee machine and since then we have nice coffee that the machine is brewing from coffee beans.

When we were looking for the machine, of course we looked through many and stopped on Melitta, that one is very simple and has little mill for grinding coffee beans and time to time needs a bit of cleaning.*

Today it is a time for cleaning our machine again and this is what my hubby @myskye is doing. We wanted to capture this important ritual of keeping our machine in nice condition so that it works for many and many years.

 

Here it is open and separated in many small details, I am glad that my hubby knows exactly how to put together this puzzle.

 

_5281023.JPG

 

Here is the part that has important little tubes and details and you can see that a teeth brush and also my art brush are important tools for keeping the "teeth" of the machine clean.

 

_5281025.JPG

 

Here is the the parts now clean and look like new.

 

_5281030 Kopie.jpg

 

The parts are slowly going back to their places

 

_5281031 Kopie.jpg

 

And Voila, the machine is back together and ready to provide us nice and delicious coffee.

 

_5281033.JPG

 

Coffee for Two!

 

_5281036.JPG

 

I would like to invite @davidad, @oscurocactus, @malikusman1 for this challenge

*


CURATION TRIAL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

  • Unbenanntg-1.png

Trenner groß.png


Planet Wild - restores the planet.


 

2023-12-10_143746.jpg

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

@stef1
Dear I read your post and it's very nice really great information you have given I really enjoyed reading your post the way you explained about coffee just right coffee is very popular many people's favorite Also, we start our morning with it and leave the house with a lot of tasks in mind and but you have given your point of view that you should use it according to the age. According to Edge, it should be used in a proper way. Also, you mentioned about the UK hospital. All the information is great and very good. Thank you so much. Thank you for your kind words.
@mona01

 2 months ago 

I am glad that you enjoyed my post, there are indeed many people who love coffee and start their morning with that :)

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Kopi walaupun pahit tapi tetap selalu di nikmati 😊

 2 months ago 

Estimada amigo que bueno que tengas una máquina de café. Siempre me han gustado los cafés de máquinas y eso es privilegio tenerlo. Te deseo éxitos siempre

 2 months ago 

I was very curious to see you as contest ask for a photo with your coffee mug or cup. Unfortunately I never saw your photo!

 2 months ago 

I really love your Expresso machine, it's great. You are lucky to have the maintenance technician at home.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

I really love that machine and it will definitely be great to actually have those types of machines that helps in coffee preparation

 2 months ago 

Hola, amigo interesante pero porque probaste el cafe tan tarde bueno aunque el te es un poco mas saludable hay que admitirlo pero nos regalas una muy buena informacion y excelente fotos me encanto leerte saludos y bendiciones.

 2 months ago 

¡Qué bonito post, amigo mío!

Tu primera experiencia con café molido sin filtrar, al mejor estilo de las películas de vaqueros, me hizo reír bastante, ya que todos tenemos esos primeros intentos, los cuales, no siempre salen como esperamos.

¿Tienes algún tipo de café que te guste preparar en tu máquina? Porque para mí, el Mocachino es lo máximo, y es el que acostumbro a pedir al visitar una cafetería.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76