Shine-Opinion: With filter or without filter?

in Shine with Steem2 months ago
Greetings Everyone, This is SHOHANA From #Bangladesh

Applying filter on photos is a great fun. This is a kind of fantasy for young people. Once I tried filters on my photos and videos to make it different and more beautiful than the original. But honestly the original one is naturally beautiful and filter applied images are artificially beautiful.

Right now I don't use any kind of photo filter app but I used beauty cam filter apps. Before using photo editing apps I learn photo editing in adobe photoshop CC, it was not instant but it allow us to edit a photo in thousands or more styles. Phone filters are instant and easy to use.

image.png

Pixabay Image

Do you think that the use of filters is virtual makeup? Is it okay that they invented it?

Yes I think the use of filters is virtual make up and the invention deserves appreciation as we find something interesting to try and can surprise our friends with the edited forms of our selfies.

It was a great fun for me at the very beginning but with the time I find interest on my work so I don't get enough time for this kind of fun anymore. But I still find it interesting and surprising. I using filters to make a photo different than the original.

image.png

Pixabay Image

Have you heard of any cases of deception due to excessive use of filters? Or have you experienced it yourself?

Ha ha ha yes, I've watched dramas where there online dating couples applying filter on image when they are in virtual relationship but when they met in real they were shocked and couldn't accept each other with the natural look they have. These dramas were funny but based on real stories that happened due to excessive use of filters on selfies or personal photos.

Personally I've never experienced such embarrassing situation because I don't like to show my face in public especially the artificial me with the photo filter. Once I used filters on my selfies but those were not shared in public. I tried filter to see my different look not to show off in social media in public.

image.png

Pixabay Image

Not only apps have filters, now phone cameras have them too. Do you use your photos with or without a filter?

My phone is smart one so it has the photo filtering features availability. Honestly I use filter only on my food photography constantly to share those food photographs in my food blogs. After applying filters my food photographs looks more appealing so I prefer using it.

If I share raw clicks using phone, it will be good too because my phone's camera is pretty impressive and I love it. Filter makes some photos more vibrant, colorful and eye catchy so I find nothing wrong using filter. We shouldn't misuse it. Love and accept the original you! You are beautiful and filter can't make you the real beauty.

Feel free to show us a photo of yourself with a filter and another one without any filters (no tricks 😆)

image.pngimage.png

Selfie inside supermarket raw photography (left) and with filter (right)

Here is my photos above with and without filter. It's a recent selfie inside the supermarket I visited. I took this photo for my diary blog but I don't mind sharing it in this blog.

line1.png

Thanks For Stopping By


Inviting to join the CONTEST friend @marialexandra @yuliadi @sriiza if you already participated then pass it to others!

Love & Peace ❤️😇

A #steemexclusive Blog Written By @shohana1


ilovesteemit.gif

Sort:  
Loading...

"🌸 Wow, [SHOHANA], your blog post is not only informative but also so much fun to read! 😊 I completely agree with you that filters can be a great way to add some creativity and flair to our photos. And I love how you shared your personal experiences with photo editing apps and the importance of being true to oneself.

Your photos, especially the ones without filters, are stunning! 👏 You're right, it's all about embracing our natural beauty and not relying too heavily on artificial enhancements.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and inviting us to participate in the contest! 💖 I'd love to see more Steemians sharing their opinions on this topic. And don't forget to show us a photo of yourself with and without filters 😆.

Also, please consider voting for our witness 'xpilar.witness' by going to https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses. Your support means the world to us! 💖 Thanks again, [SHOHANA], for this engaging post! 🙏"

terimakasih banyak telah mengundang saya, sukses terus buat anda.

 2 months ago 

thanks dear for such kind words!

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68559.31
ETH 2695.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73