SEC-S18W4/My tools to shine

in Shine with Steemlast month (edited)

Dear friends,

I am Jyoti from India and I'm here going to participate in this SEC 18 Week 4 contest :https://steemit.com/hive-106183/@hive-106183/sec-s18w4-mis-herramientas-para-brillar-my-tools-to-shine organised by SShine with Steemcommunity

Copy of My favorite ingredient.jpg
source

My tools to shine

What technological tools do you use in your daily life? (Computers, cell phones, tablets, drones, smartwatches, etc.)

Like everyone I use a lot of electronic devices as a house wipe it is very useful and necessary for me the devices I use at home are Washing Machine, TV, Refrigerator, Microwave Oven, Mixer Grinder,r AC ,Solar Water Heater etc. while for my personal use the things I use are Digital Watch, Smart Phone, Laptop, Computer, Digital Speaker etc. As I am a graphic designer, I am also using related tools like Computer, Printer , Scanner, Imprint Scanner etc.

In what situations do you use them?

The first thing I do when I wake up in the morning is my digital watch because it shows my pulse and blood pressure when I'm walking, so it's useful for me health-wise. After that I use television to watch news. It gives us an entertainment in our hectic lifestyle and makes us balance our busy lifestyle. Next, the washing machine is very useful for washing the dirty clothes in my house.

Next to that in the kitchen I have a mixer grinder, refrigerator and microwave ovens to help me cook. Also computer is very helpful for me as I work online and steemit daily. At the same time, when I'm out, I use my smart phone to keep up with what's going on in Steemit's Discord. Also, other technology equipments are very helpful for me as my work involves technology.

Why do these tools make your life easier?

Definitely these tools have changed our way of life. Also, they have made our lives very easy. A perfect example of that is my daily conversation with my daughter. Once upon a time, if you wanted to talk to people abroad, you had to make a trunk call. For that, a lot of time and money had to be spent. After that I got a chance to talk via Skype. However, it also cost time and money. But we got a chance to see it face-to-face on video.

image.png

But now with the help of applications like whatsapp, google meet, zoom meet, discord, telegram, we have got a rare opportunity to connect with any country in a second and talk with him on video. Be. It is a great achievement of technology and a boon to us. Everyone is happy because of this when they could chat with their loved one lively.

I am chatting with my daughter daily on Whatsapp, so I can know her problems and I can give solution to them on Whatsapp itself. I can rest easy here because I know what his current situation is. Also, because she watches my family members through video, she also does not feel longing to be away from that family.

The above is just a small example but many such useful things are happening through technology, no one can deny it, people are addicted to technology and without technology we cannot run even a step.

On your computer, cell phone, tablet or any device: What applications do you usually use and how do they help you? (Including chat applications, social networks, office packages, games, etc.)

Steemit

The platform I use on computer is our steemit and everyday I am working on steemit and posting my posts. I am getting income from it. This income has reduced my family expenses by half.

image.png

I have learned many things from steemit apart from income. steemit helped me a lot to learn about Blockchain and Cryptocurrency. Moreover, steemit has helped me a lot to be friends and communicate with many people in the world, and now I have about a thousand friends worldwide, the main reason is steemit.

WhatsApp

WhatsApp is what I use the most. Through that I get daily video calls from my daughter and she also sends me photos from there, which makes me and my family happy. Apart from this we can share many good things through WhatsApp and we can share our files instantly. My son gets messages from school, from Tucson and from the sports academy where he plays via whatsapp so that is also very useful for me.

image.png

Discord

Daily I use Discord to chat with my team mates and steemit members it's my computer only part phone so I get instant updates.

Photoshop

As I am a graphic designer, Photoshop and Adobe Illustrator are very helpful for me in creating my designs and giving them to my clients. As they introduce more and more new tools, I get a chance to learn a lot and it makes my heart happy.

image.png

MyV3 & GMR

Next I am using 2 applications on my smart phone called My V3 through which I am earning and also another application is GMR through which I am working daily and earning.

Telegram

Also I keep in touch with my clients on Telegram regarding my work and it is very useful to share my work with them.

image.png

Canva

Every day when I post on steemit I design its cover banner using Canva. Apart from that I also use Canva to collage my photos while creating posts on steemit. I also use Canva to preview samples while doing my graphic design work

Imagine that you cannot use any of your technological or manual tools for a week... How much would it affect your productivity?

Because of these gadgets my work efficiency and time have reduced drastically. Maybe I can't afford to leave all this and work as a manual. I definitely don't have enough time if forced to do so. I can't post on steemit and can't do my graphic work for my clients. I can't chat with my elder daughter who is in Canada. And I can't even do the things I do with apps every day. So my income will decrease. It will reduce my quality of life. So I hereby declare that these gadgets are very important to me.

I want to invite

@ir3k
@josepha
@artist1111

to participate in this useful contest and win.

💚THANK YOU 💚

Discord : @jyoti-thelight#6650 Telegram :- https://telegram.org/dl

jo.gif

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


Congratulations 🥳


We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.


Curated by : @malikusman1

 last month 

In this Modern world, we are, technological tools are important in our lives and I am happy you have the best technological tools for your everyday use. Thanks for the invite, I will post my entry.

 last month 

Nicely written dear friend, indeed technological tools are very important in our day to day living. It keeps us connected with friends, family and loved ones even globally and without it we can't reach to this people and carry out our daily activities.

I often wonder how different our lives would be if we removed all the gadgets and convenience - how well would we cope... some better than others no doubt, lol.

I often have this conversation with my dad about how he has had the privilege of seeing almost three generational changes. Like from zero computerized technology right through to todays world which now sees the influx of AI alongside all of the already existing tech.

I do love my gadgets and have a great appreciation for how much technology makes our lives easier, but there are times when I do sometimes wish things were still a little "simpler" like they were way back when... :)

Happy Monday @jyoti-thelight <3

Hope you have a wonderful start to your week!
xxx

 last month 

As your father has crossed three generations, he knows the pros and cons of technology very well. It cannot be denied that technology brings us as much good as it does bad. For example the jobs of manual workers have been taken away by technology. There is a possibility that drivers will lose their jobs due to AI and autonomous vehicles in the future.

Theank you for reading and passing a lovely comment and valuable feedback. Have a nice day !

For example the jobs of manual workers have been taken away by technology.

So true, and this is another conversation we have @jyoti-thelight. Many people have already lost their jobs to AI. The long term prospect on this is a little disturbing really...

Thank you for reading and passing a lovely comment and valuable feedback. Have a nice day !

My pleasure! Hope you have an amazing Monday!

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last month 

Hello dear @jyoti-thelight hope you are having a good day amazing how many gadgets you use daily. Like you, I also rely on my computer and smartphone a lot.

They help me stay connected with family and friends and get my work done talking to your daughter on WhatsApp really shows how technology makes life easier. Thanks for sharing, and good luck in the competition🤗💞🌸.

 last month 

Greetings,

Your post is awesome!

I can know her problems and I can give solution to them on Whatsapp itself.

It's amazing how technology keeps us connected and makes life so much easier and no doubt it helps me in my student career allot .

Btw all the best .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58006.10
ETH 3098.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43