SEC-S18W6/Shining with your own light

in Shine with Steem24 days ago

I believe I am a special person who is so unique in his way, and I also believe that I am a joy giver. Today, I am here to share with you an interesting topic titled [Shining with your light]


🌟 Do you feel that there are opportunities or occasions where you think your brightness deserves to stand out more than that of others?

1000087293.png
Canvas

Every human being wants the best for himself or herself, and I cannot in any way deprive myself of good things that would help me in life. There are many occasions in my life that I think my brightness deserves to stand out more than that of others. The first occasion was the interview that I went for, which I think my brightness deserves to stand out more than that of others. The reason is that I was the best-performing candidate for the job, and to date, I haven't heard anything about the job interview.

The second occasion that I think my brightness deserves to stand out more than that of others, was the year I contested for director of finance under the Students Union government school which I was deprived (robbed) of my chance of becoming the best director of finance the school would have ever produced if not for the tribal sentiment that school management used and disqualified me.


🌟 Knowing how brilliant you are, would you be able to turn off your light a little to give someone else the opportunity to shine at an appropriate time? How and why would you do it?

image.png
Source

Hmmm, honestly speaking it would be hard for me to turn off my light a little to give someone else the opportunity to shine at an appropriate time. The reason why I said it would be difficult for me is because I believe an opportunity comes but one and everyone has his or her own time to shine (reign) if it is my own time to shine (reign) I wouldn't allow someone to shine over me.

This is just like two people contesting for the presidency where the other person who has tried several times to become president is being asked to step aside for his revival and has no experience to come and have an experience. The question is what if after turning off the light a little for someone to shine I don't shine again what would happen to me, I go back to square one or become a laughing stuff.


🌟 The Hawaiian squid does not shine on its own, it needs the help of others to achieve this. In your case, have some people helped you shine or grow?

1000021235.webp

Yes, some people have helped me me grow and supported me to shine, but not allowing me to take their opportunity. My parents have been of help to me and I cannot repay them for their good work in my life some of my friends have helped me to grow and I am also grateful to them all. It is said that two heads are better than one and we all need help and the support of other people to grow.


🌟 Fireflies emit light to attract a partner, but with your qualities and virtues did you manage to have the desired partner or do you continue to emit light to find him or her?

Well, based on my qualities and virtues, I have been able to have good people around, but not yet have the desired partner that I want which I am continuing to emit light to find her. Nowadays it is so hard to see someone with the kind of qualities that you want but I do continue to emit light to find her.

I am inviting: @pelon53, @dove11, @simonnwigwe, @patjewell, and @ruthjoe

Sort:  
 24 days ago 

For me this topic has a deep meaning therefore I will take part in this contest tomorrow. I read all your words and appreciate your views. I will submit my humble opinion to tell you, what I feel on this topic.

 24 days ago 

Indeed, I cannot wait to read through your entry.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Your opinions and up to the points are great.

 23 days ago 

Thank you sir

 24 days ago 

প্রিয় ভদই @josepha 😊

আমি দিন দেখতে পেলাম আপনি আগে থেকেই ভালো ছাত্র ও ভালো মেধাবী ছিলেন। তবে ঐ যে আপনার কথা। একের থেকে দুটি মাথা গুরুত্বপূর্ণ। যতো বড়োই মেধাবী হইনা কেন, অন্যের আলোও আমাদের জন্য দরকার। আপনার সেই বন্ধুর আলো সাপোর্ট পেয়ে আপনি সফলতার দারে যান। ভালো লাগলো। ভালো থাকবেন সুস্থ থাকবেন। শুভকামনা রইল। 🥰💘

 23 days ago 

Thanks for your support.

 23 days ago 

Self-knowledge is important in life. You point out two different occasions in which you thought that you should standout than others. Obviously, all the people in the world are not just as we thought. But the interesting thing is that time passes and we gradually learn to handle such situations. At the end, to penn about your desired partner. Obviously, most of us live a superficial life, but at the same time, there are many who have genuine goodness in their heart. So sooner or later you will find her.


TEAM 7
Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated by : @mvchacin

@joseph

انسان کا خود پر اعتماد ہونا ہی انسان کی بہتری کے لیے بہت ضروری ہوتا ہے۔ اگر وہ احساس کمتری میں اس ہو تو اسے بہت سی مشکلات کا سامنا کرنا پڑتا ہے۔ جیسے جیسے اپ نے دو جگہوں کی مثال دی ہے کہ وہاں پر میں زیادہ روشن تھا دوسروں سے لیکن اپ کو چانس نہیں ملا۔ اس پر اپ ابھی تک خود پر اعتماد رکھتے ہیں کہ اپ دوسروں سے زیادہ روشن تھے۔ لیکن یہ زندگی کا حصہ ہے بعض اوقات ہمیں نہ چاہتے ہوئے بھی ان چیزوں کو قبول کرنا پڑتا ہے۔ دکھ اس تب ہوتا ہے جب کوئی کم روشن شخص زیادہ روشن شخص سے برتری حاصل لے جاتا ہے۔ سلامت رہیں سر

 20 days ago 

Thank you so much for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70