January 2023 STEEM Promotion Report

in SteemCryptoMarketinglast year

Last month I wrote that this monthly post was technical and meant mainly for me to navigate the progress of promoting STEEM on social media. However, judging by the number of votes, this post was read by a wide audience. So this time I will try to provide more comments in addition to numbers.



What was done?

I will only talk about the English language accounts that I manage. @ubongudofot helps me by doing live broadcasts.

In January, 17 posts and 2-3 stories were published on the Instagram account. I also tried to create reels, in the filming of which my daughter kindly agreed to take part. But I admit, I don't know how to do it right and the result was not impressive.

I published 11 posts in the English-language Facebook account.

I posted 37 tweets on Twitter account, and also tried to retweet tweets related to STEEM.

And now some boring numbers that I will need.



Instagram Account

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Facebook Account

I'm still learning how to work on social media, so I have a lot of mistakes and my work is not efficient. In particular, I only activated the professional panel on Facebook today, so I cannot view the statistics for the past month. The only figure available is 206 readers in the last 28 days.

image.png

Twitter Account

On Twitter, I have the most deplorable results - only 13 followers. Steemit has an official Twitter account and it is quite popular. It mainly publishes announcements about contests that are currently being held on the platform. So I focused more on tweets related to the financial side of blockchain.

image.png

Conclusions

  1. Even though I've done more work on Instagram this month, the reach has decreased. This means that the content I create is not interesting enough. Also, @ubongudofot was unable to do a live broadcast due to the fact that only a few users connected to it and they were Spanish speakers.

  2. I started to be more active on Facebook and it gave amazing results. In the last few days, more than 200 readers have subscribed to the account and they are actively subscribing even now. It will be interesting to see how these readers interact with my content.

  3. I haven't had any positive results on Twitter, but I'll keep tweeting anyway.

  4. The effectiveness of the Steemit promotion campaign would be greatly increased if it were put on a commercial basis. This would make it possible to start paid advertising campaigns and attract more authors. But for this I need to write a proposal, and I don't think it will be supported by the community. In addition, it is not known whether the benefits of the spent funds will exceed the negative impact of selling STEEM on the market. Therefore, I will continue my work in the same form as long as circumstances allow me.

Regards,
The Marketing Team

Sort:  

Some interesting work there and whilst the Twitter results are disappointing, they're not surprising.

I've been on Twitter for a long time but have never really been committed to it. I don't Tweet regularly and don't particularly engage in conversations with people. At the beginning of this football season, I thought I'd try to engage more with the FPL community, replying to some Tweets and tweeting a few bits myself. Apart from 1 person, I've had nothing back. My comments are pretty much ignored and my Tweets disappear into the ether. I've joined a few of their mini-leagues which gets me the occasional mention but that's about it.

What have I concluded from this? Twitter requires the same kind of commitment in building relationships as Steemit does. Once that's achieved, people will take more of an interest in what you're saying and then I think it'll be time to get the Steemit message across. In my opinion, it's not possible to put the level of effort required into Twitter, alongside Steemit, alongside having a family.

Or maybe I just don't have the commitment to Twitter as my experience of it is people looking for an argument which I can't be arsed with 🙂

Oh, you made me happy. Glad to hear I'm not the only one having trouble with Twitter.

I must point out, there is an endless amount of spam on Twitter. In this sea of junk, interesting things happen, created by living people. I agree with you that in order to maintain a Twitter account, you need to devote most of your day to it, which of course is impossible for a normal person.

there is an endless amount of spam on Twitter. In this sea of junk, interesting things happen, created by living people

there is an endless amount of spam on Steemit. In this sea of junk, interesting things happen, created by living people

😊

This post has been featured in the latest edition of Steem News...

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Thanks for supporting @ubongudofot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60897.42
ETH 3369.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51