You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: January 2023 STEEM Promotion Report

Some interesting work there and whilst the Twitter results are disappointing, they're not surprising.

I've been on Twitter for a long time but have never really been committed to it. I don't Tweet regularly and don't particularly engage in conversations with people. At the beginning of this football season, I thought I'd try to engage more with the FPL community, replying to some Tweets and tweeting a few bits myself. Apart from 1 person, I've had nothing back. My comments are pretty much ignored and my Tweets disappear into the ether. I've joined a few of their mini-leagues which gets me the occasional mention but that's about it.

What have I concluded from this? Twitter requires the same kind of commitment in building relationships as Steemit does. Once that's achieved, people will take more of an interest in what you're saying and then I think it'll be time to get the Steemit message across. In my opinion, it's not possible to put the level of effort required into Twitter, alongside Steemit, alongside having a family.

Or maybe I just don't have the commitment to Twitter as my experience of it is people looking for an argument which I can't be arsed with 🙂

Sort:  

Oh, you made me happy. Glad to hear I'm not the only one having trouble with Twitter.

I must point out, there is an endless amount of spam on Twitter. In this sea of junk, interesting things happen, created by living people. I agree with you that in order to maintain a Twitter account, you need to devote most of your day to it, which of course is impossible for a normal person.

there is an endless amount of spam on Twitter. In this sea of junk, interesting things happen, created by living people

there is an endless amount of spam on Steemit. In this sea of junk, interesting things happen, created by living people

😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47