Urdu Community Contest | S2W1 - Why and How Steemit is Different and Better than Other Social Media | by @wase1234

in Urdu Community2 years ago

pexels-tracy-le-blanc-607812.jpg
source

Social Media social media... Social media has become a huge part of our lives to the point that I sometimes sit and imagine what the world will be like without it. I can remember when WhatsApp went down for a few hours and everyone was panicking and quickly downloading different apps like telegram to be able to connect. Yes that's the power of Social Media.

5zGozCj1raAPxR2gxtAcC4PqrgwoJ7g4fhsaZBQiGiZqD8LrCbb2vjbtrHznZxKf7qMzPywNUPozzaowq41vPPtyEw9pdZk1nGJK5L69ez...ED1awbnJkBL3dHKqvtCgv47dCuEibR3Tu6zcpKHSmarU6jWZ43gZM9efxM7CBZFtH972aA9NA3AAwoKnJZQzneMVCA8BaXqEHb5keisaceoiDKUSpq3bwXXUbQ.png

My Social Media History

5zGozCj1raAPxR2gxtAcC4PqrgwoJ7g4fhsaZBQiGiZqD8LrCbb2vjbtrHznZxKf7qMzPywNUPozzaowq41vPPtyEw9pdZk1nGJK5L69ez...ED1awbnJkBL3dHKqvtCgv47dCuEibR3Tu6zcpKHSmarU6jWZ43gZM9efxM7CBZFtH972aA9NA3AAwoKnJZQzneMVCA8BaXqEHb5keisaceoiDKUSpq3bwXXUbQ.png

I got my first phone when I was 11 years old. That was in 2012. It was the old button phones that was used for just calls and SMS. I used that phone up till 2014. In 2014 I got my first android phone which my sister gave to me. It was a Sony Xperia phone. I started noticing that I couldn't get fast replies on from my friends to through SMS anymore. I asked what was going on and they told me there an app that's making waves now, it's called WhatsApp. Everyone has it and I should download it.

Unfortunately my phone couldn't take WhatsApp. So it was still just calls and SMS. So one day I decided to try downloading Facebook and it went through. So that's how I had Facebook. I had already created and account with my brother's phone so I just logged in.

pexels-pixabay-267399.jpg
source

I just became addicted to Facebook. I started posting pictures, liking pictures, making friends and chatting there with people I don't even know. I used to spend so much time on Facebook that I didn't even realize.

In 2015 I got a better phone that could take WhatsApp.

pexels-anton-4132538.jpg
Source

It because my new addiction. Sending pictures, doing calls with data, doing video calls, having group chats and all. Worst of all when they brought in the status. Everything just became more and more addictive.

Sometime in 2019, I now had Snapchat.

pexels-thought-catalog-2228569.jpg
source

This one was a wow app for me. All the filters and the videos I could do, I couldn't gave enough of it. It enhances colors, makes you look for beautiful and all 😅. For most ladies it was love at first sight.

So at the ends of 2021 now I found steemit. Wow wow and wow. I couldn't believe the whole thing at first but as the days went by, it started becoming more real to me. As in you get paid on a social media platform was something I don't think I would've thought about in a long long time. And as it stands now steemit is my most addictive platform.

5zGozCj1raAPxR2gxtAcC4PqrgwoJ7g4fhsaZBQiGiZqD8LrCbb2vjbtrHznZxKf7qMzPywNUPozzaowq41vPPtyEw9pdZk1nGJK5L69ez...ED1awbnJkBL3dHKqvtCgv47dCuEibR3Tu6zcpKHSmarU6jWZ43gZM9efxM7CBZFtH972aA9NA3AAwoKnJZQzneMVCA8BaXqEHb5keisaceoiDKUSpq3bwXXUbQ.png

The history I gave above is for the apps I used the most even though I have used many others like Instagram.

At the moment, the only social media platforms I have in my phone from the history I gave above is Steemit, WhatsApp and Snapchat. And for steemit purposes I now have telegram and discord.

Facebook started becoming a bore to me, I didn't really fancy using Instagram so I deleted those apps.

For Snapchat, I rarely used it except I want my pictures enhanced or u want crazy filter videos with my friends. So Snapchat is my least most used social media platform.

Coming to WhatsApp, it's just for chatting, and keeping in touch with my friends and family from far and near. Also seeing nice things on people's status. This makes it my second most used app.

So my most used social media platform is steemit. For some reason I'm always here. Checking out communities and reading posts. I just like spending time here trying to explore my mind and help me see what I can post because from reading other people's posts, you can have an idea or two.

Being here I have seen cultures, learned recipes and travelled the world just by reading. I read about health tips, farming tips, life tips, business tips everyday. I get to see joyous moments and embarrassing moments in diary games as well. The way the different communities are designed and the rules they have makes me know that as I am getting in here this is what I'll see.

Socially steemit has helped me be more expressive in writing and in person. I have noticed that since I joined steemit my vocabulary has increased and when I am asked to do something in details, I know how to give the details.

In here the truth is mostly guaranteed because there's always proof of pictures to be presented. If I didn't join this place I wouldn't have found out how serious of an offense plagiarism is. I have made more friends and I continue to make more money as I Keep sharing posts. So I can say that steemit has positivity contributed in my life out of the platform.

5zGozCj1raAPxR2gxtAcC4PqrgwoJ7g4fhsaZBQiGiZqD8LrCbb2vjbtrHznZxKf7qMzPywNUPozzaowq41vPPtyEw9pdZk1nGJK5L69ez...ED1awbnJkBL3dHKqvtCgv47dCuEibR3Tu6zcpKHSmarU6jWZ43gZM9efxM7CBZFtH972aA9NA3AAwoKnJZQzneMVCA8BaXqEHb5keisaceoiDKUSpq3bwXXUbQ.png

Comparison Between Steemit and Other Social Media Platforms

5zGozCj1raAPxR2gxtAcC4PqrgwoJ7g4fhsaZBQiGiZqD8LrCbb2vjbtrHznZxKf7qMzPywNUPozzaowq41vPPtyEw9pdZk1nGJK5L69ez...ED1awbnJkBL3dHKqvtCgv47dCuEibR3Tu6zcpKHSmarU6jWZ43gZM9efxM7CBZFtH972aA9NA3AAwoKnJZQzneMVCA8BaXqEHb5keisaceoiDKUSpq3bwXXUbQ.png

  • Steemit and it's communities have content restrictions as per the different communities while most of the other social media platforms don't have any content restrictions.

  • Steemit pays even it's baby users while for the other platforms you must have a certain huge exposure before they start getting paid.

  • There's no age restriction and uptop of that it's user friendly. Some social media platforms just share content which are not children friendly.

  • On Steemit you can't hide anything, everything is open to everyone so it is a very transparent platform. For most social media platforms, you cannot access ones account because it could be private, you cannot maybe be able to see what they post because some people choose who views their content.

  • Steemit is decentralized meaning no one has right to temper with your account and even if they wanted they cannot most at times. All other social media platforms are centralized and your account can be blocked by the controller of that platform.

  • Steemit provides achievement tasks which helps it's new users to find their way and understand the whole website while on other social media platforms, that isn't present.

5zGozCj1raAPxR2gxtAcC4PqrgwoJ7g4fhsaZBQiGiZqD8LrCbb2vjbtrHznZxKf7qMzPywNUPozzaowq41vPPtyEw9pdZk1nGJK5L69ez...ED1awbnJkBL3dHKqvtCgv47dCuEibR3Tu6zcpKHSmarU6jWZ43gZM9efxM7CBZFtH972aA9NA3AAwoKnJZQzneMVCA8BaXqEHb5keisaceoiDKUSpq3bwXXUbQ.png

Advantages of Steemit

5zGozCj1raAPxR2gxtAcC4PqrgwoJ7g4fhsaZBQiGiZqD8LrCbb2vjbtrHznZxKf7qMzPywNUPozzaowq41vPPtyEw9pdZk1nGJK5L69ez...ED1awbnJkBL3dHKqvtCgv47dCuEibR3Tu6zcpKHSmarU6jWZ43gZM9efxM7CBZFtH972aA9NA3AAwoKnJZQzneMVCA8BaXqEHb5keisaceoiDKUSpq3bwXXUbQ.png

  • Pays users from the early days of posting content.

  • It is decentralized.

  • It is built on a Blockchain technology.

  • Aids you financially when you withdraw some of your earnings.

  • Teaches about cryptocurrency in the crypto academy.

  • User Friendly.

  • Very transparent.

  • The way the platform is built, it is very easy to find your way around.

  • You get rewards from liking the posts of others.

5zGozCj1raAPxR2gxtAcC4PqrgwoJ7g4fhsaZBQiGiZqD8LrCbb2vjbtrHznZxKf7qMzPywNUPozzaowq41vPPtyEw9pdZk1nGJK5L69ez...ED1awbnJkBL3dHKqvtCgv47dCuEibR3Tu6zcpKHSmarU6jWZ43gZM9efxM7CBZFtH972aA9NA3AAwoKnJZQzneMVCA8BaXqEHb5keisaceoiDKUSpq3bwXXUbQ.png

For all my stay on steemit, I haven't really noticed any disadvantage because everything has been working well and the rewards keep motivating me to do more.

I have become better, and added one r two skills to my tap. So the ride had been a thumbs up since the beginning.

Social Media is addictive, but the addiction I have for steemit I believe it's a good one. I'll conclude by saying I'll choose steemit over and over again.

5zGozCj1raAPxR2gxtAcC4PqrgwoJ7g4fhsaZBQiGiZqD8LrCbb2vjbtrHznZxKf7qMzPywNUPozzaowq41vPPtyEw9pdZk1nGJK5L69ez...ED1awbnJkBL3dHKqvtCgv47dCuEibR3Tu6zcpKHSmarU6jWZ43gZM9efxM7CBZFtH972aA9NA3AAwoKnJZQzneMVCA8BaXqEHb5keisaceoiDKUSpq3bwXXUbQ.png

I invite @inspiracion @gertu @josemen @sabrip and @talktofaith to join this contest.

Thanks for reading!!

Sort:  

You have compared the Steemit platform with social media today. Very nicely presented and Steemit talks about some of the benefits of the platform. I really like that here we get rewards for sharing content writing, Steemit is decentralized and has transparency.

Thank you for appreciating my presentation 😁

Steemit pays even it's baby users while for the other platforms you must have a certain huge exposure before they start getting paid.

Yes the one good thing about steemit is that we can earn money from our very first post on steemit while other social media does not allow this. Your posi is very good thanks for sharing your thoughts about steemit and other social media with us.

Regards:
@malikusman1

You are welcome friend

Thank you too for stopping by anf giving a nice comment

Post informationStatusGrades
Steemexclusive1/1
Plagiraism / Bot free1/1
300 words/soruce1/1
Quality of content2/3
Club1/2
Markdowns1.5/2
Total7.5/10

آپ نے اپنا کا تجربہ بتایا کہ آپ اہیر ڈراپ کے لیے استعمال کرتے ہیں۔ اس کے ساتھ آپ نے سٹیمٹ کے بارے اپنا تجربہ بتایا ہے۔آپ نے فاہدے میں سٹیمٹ کو بہترین کہا آپ کا شکریہ آپ نے اس میں حصہ لیا ہے

old phone has no connection facility to touch latest futures of apps,

you got v early phone . that time was much expensive
enjoy

Quick Delegation Links

50SP100SP150SP200SP500SP1000SP1500SP2000SP

image.png

Hi, I wish you much success here. I appreciate the invitation but I don't have much to add in a post as you have done. I come to write here because I like to write and I really like free writing. I am not fortunate enough to have varied photos to share in the various challenges here and my postings are poor enough to not arouse anyone's curiosity. So I post in my CCC community, where I am read by invisible friends and one or two people in my community.
Thank you, thank you very much for your kind invitation and may you continue to achieve much success.

Thank you for stopping by nevertheless
I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63