The Diary Game: DAY 13 | 13 August 2020, Thursday: Last Working Day of the WeeksteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem SEA4 years ago

I hope you had a great day today everyone! I am happy to join the #thediarygame thanks to @steemitblog and the team for this initiative and to @fycee for inviting me. I will be writing the highlight of my day daily and I am crossing my fingers that I will be able to finish this game with a big AHOOOOOO!


Waking up early on a day where you know is the last working day of the week is always been exciting. Thursday is my favorite day knowing that when the day is over, my weekend will start. After I finished preparing, I went out and headed to the bus stop so I can take a ride going to the office. It is not necessary to have a car if you are living inside the city as public transport is comfortably available and cheap rather than having a car and spending ten times more for the gasoline and parking fee.

The Purple Car

While waiting for the bus, my eyes automatically noticed this beautiful colored car at the parking. Isn’t it beautiful to see such purple colored car being driven by a man? This is entirely cool for me.

The Pancake House

At lunch time, me and my colleague, Elsa, dined in The Pancake House where they serve Asian cuisines (mostly Filipino foods). The restaurant has a great ambiance and as the usual, social distancing is being practice so it’s somehow worry-free.

The Interior of the Restaurant

Cool Ambiance, Yeah?


We sat near this area.


We ordered the combo meals which includes a taco, pasta, garlic bread and a piece of chicken plus a free drink and a desert for only AED25 or USD8. Disappointingly, it took almost half an hour for them to serve us the foods that we were pressured to eat in a hurry as our lunch break is almost over. The waitress who served us seemed to be distracted as she had given me the wrong drinks.

The Combo Meal


I am also disappointed on the pasta as it has small amount of sauce only and it really tasted bland and the meat on the taco has an after taste. The chicken taste good and went well with the gravy plus the delicious caramel fudge for the desert.

The caramel fudge that compensated my disappointment.

Overall, I will rate this resto 6/10 specially if you are starving and, in a hurry, because their service is so slow. Though there’s always room for an improvement but this is the second time I have eaten in this resto during pandemic and there seems to be no improvement at all because I encountered the same problem as before.

Nonetheless, it is great to fully end this day with positive and welcome the weekend with enthusiast! Yey! Happy weekend everyone!

HAPPY WEEKEND! :)

Keep Safe,

@appleskie

Get to know me by clicking this.

For Team Philippines, visit @fycee, @dashand, @kneelyrac, @pingcess, @sarimanok, @olivia08 and @loloy2020

Sort:  

Hello @appleskie
Yeah the car is really beautiful❤
Even the interior of the restraunt is nice.
Wow chicken😛 its look great hope it tasted the same as it is looking.
Have a great day a head.

Hello @ritz4! Thank you for passing by :)

The car and the restaurant's interior are both beautiful.

Tho the food we ordered are unsatisfactory. haha :D
Hope they'll improve their service soon.

Keep safe :)

#onepercent
#philippines

 4 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Keep following @steemitblog to get the latest Update.

Greetings @ernaerningsih

 4 years ago 

The purple car is pretty cool. I tried to guess the brand of the car but could not find it. Its brand could be Jeep or Rang Rover. Do you know the brand of the car? :)) The restaurant where you eat has a luxurious and beautiful concept. I think the waiter worked hard and made you a mistake. :) #onepercent #turkey #tr

Hi @alikoc07! I remember it is a dodge. True the restaurant looks luxurious and I was deceived. hahaha :D

Thanks for passing by :)

I love the purple car. Definitely an eye-catcher! Looking at the pasta, the sauce is dry though I see lots of meat. As for me, it would really be great to eat saucy pasta.

Happy weekend!!

#onepercent
#philippines

Thank you! The pasta was okay tho I'm into saucy pasta too. :)

woww,, purple car driven by a man... thats soo cool!!
i love chicken of Pancake House but I prefer to eat in Dome - their B1G1 during lunch is awesome! but of course youve to spend a little bit more than $8 :)

#onepercent
#philippines

The owner looks really cool and I was there ogling his car. LOL.

I love Dome too! their steak and pasta are one of the best!

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65