The Diary Game: DAY 12 | 12 August 2020, Wednesday: The Fast & Furious Taxi Driver and Birthday DinnersteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem SEA4 years ago

I hope you had a great day today everyone! I am happy to join the #thediarygame thanks to @steemitblog and the team for this initiative and to @fycee for inviting me. I will be writing the highlight of my day daily and I am crossing my fingers that I will be able to finish this game with a big AHOOOOOO!


This day ended so quickly at work and I thought there will be no other activities for me to do when I reached home. But my co member from the same fraternity & sorority invited us to their house as it is his wife’s birthday. As he invited us late because he didn’t expect to have a visitor, I told him that I might not come as it is past 7 in the evening already. But he told us that he will not speak to me if I will not show up, so I decided to come.

Never did I know that the ride going to their place is one heck of a ride as I think that the taxi driver is an avid fan of fast and furious. I was bracing myself the entire ride because he drove so fast and he even exceeded the speed limit when there were no speed limit cameras around. Mama Mia! Just in June I had an accident and I haven’t recovered yet; the feeling came back whenever the driver will swiftly stepped on the break from time to time to avoid bumping other cars. I told him to drive slowly as we were not in a hurry. That was the longest fifteen minutes ride I ever had in a taxi. My goodness!

The speed limit is 80kph but he exceeded to 90 kph and he's kept on changing lanes without giving signals to the other drivers.


Thankfully, we arrived safe and sound though I almost had a heart attack. Don’t worry as we all kept our distance and the hosts of the dinner showed us their COVID NEGATIVE results which was received yesterday. So, we knew that we were safe. They even told us that they will not invite us if they don’t have negative results from COVID. As for us, we have recent NEGATIVE results too that is why we went there. There was a total of 6 people only and all of us have a recent NEGATIVE Covid result. 😊

I greeted the birthday celebrant a happy birthday and talked with my brothers (co members of the fraternity/sorority). I didn’t plan to eat as I already ate at home, but the Carrot Cake baked by the celebrant is mouthwatering. Knowing her baking skills, I know it will be worth it.

The Famous Carrot Cake :)

The taste of the cake is superb as it is not so sweet. It has almonds and dried fruits that made it even tastier.

As we had great conversation, we ended the night and went home knowing that there will be work tomorrow and it is past 10:00 pm already. Luckily, the taxi driver this time drove safely.

Keep Safe,

@appleskie

Get to know me by clicking this.

For Team Philippines, visit @fycee, @dashand, @kneelyrac, @pingcess, @sarimanok, @olivia08 and @loloy2020

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

🤣🤣🤣😁😁 😁😁😁😁 Maybe the taxi driver is playing formula 1, have a nice day friends 👍

Surely. haha was seriously praying we'll not bump into another car. hahaha

thanks for passing by.

Have a great day to you too :)

 4 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.
Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Greetings: @anroja

Definitely a great reason to celebrate when you all have a negative result of Covid19. But gosh one hell of a ride going there! I also really really hate the jeepneys, buses or cars that would step on the breaks hundreds of times during the city-drive. Hahahaha I could definitely relate. Hmmmm the cake looks delicious! A really interesting post my dear. #onepercent #philippines

heyyyy... dairyy!!!
I hope the carrot cake has no milk since baby-loveee is very sensitive in dairy products... I know you will control if it has, but its look is indeed mouthwatering!! and that little carrot on their edges are very cutteeee 😊😍

#onepercent #philippines

OMG I haven't told you yet? the doc advised me to stop bf her. :(

#onepercent #philippines

THE CAKE! So yummy!! I should probably stop buying ice cream and buy a cake instead.

Maybe the driver was a racer before. Hehe

#onepercent
#philippines

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25