The Diary Game: DAY 11 | 11 August 2020, Tuesday: Lunch at the MallsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem SEA4 years ago

I hope you had a great day today everyone! I am happy to join the #thediarygame thanks to @steemitblog and the team for this initiative and to @fycee for inviting me. I will be writing the highlight of my day daily and I am crossing my fingers that I will be able to finish this game with a big AHOOOOOO!


After a month of not seeing my boss due to travel restrictions caused by Pandemic, he was able to come to office today. He did the COVID test and the result is Negative (thank God) as he needs the result for him to pass by the border. As expected, it was a freaking busy day. My busyness has tripled now that he’s here after how many weeks. It was just past 10:00 am but I was freaking tired already. OH, how I wish tomorrow is weekend. I was not able to take my breakfast this morning as I rushed going to the office.

At lunch, we went to Mcdonalds which is inside the World Trade Center Mall. I was with my two big sisters @pingcess and @iluyy. While we were walking to the food court, I snapped some photos of the interior design of the Mall. I cannot help it as it is beautifully designed.

Isn't it beautiful to see?

The interior and exterior of this mall scream a touch of wood which is warm to see, unlike the common modern looks most malls have. The ceiling has a transparent roof too that gives the natural light to enter giving the ambience of the mall so homey.

Beautiful Ceiling.


If you worry about us eating at the food court and walking inside the mall, DON’T. As all the malls in this country follow strict guidelines of social distancing to protect the customers. Though we are careful, and we wear our mask all the time aside from eating. Proper sanitation is also provided in every corner of the mall and shops plus we were all Girls Scout carrying our alcohol. The tables and the chairs are thoroughly cleaned and sanitized to so we can eat worry-free.

One of those reminders to always keep distance.


So Ate Eloise ordered BigMac for me and you don’t have to guess it – YEP, I finished it all in few minutes. I was terribly hungry as I haven’t taken my breakfast in the morning. Honestly, I prefer burgers from DQ and Hardees as their patties are purely grilled and the sauce are delicious. McDo meals are not that tasty for me well I am starving so I have to finish it LOL. We catch-up a little and we went back to the office when our break is almost over.

The Big Mac Meal.


In all, it was again a tiresome but a productive day. And I had a great time catching up with them. This Pandemic makes me miss my friends even if we’re seeing every day. Just knowing you are not able to go near and hug them is saddening. I pray to God for this Pandemic to end soon. We need our life back. We need to see our friends and family as free as we cannot worrying about any virus. May God bless us!

Hope you had a great and productive day too!

REMINDER!

Keep Safe,

@appleskie

Get to know me by clicking this.

For Team Philippines, visit @fycee, @dashand, @kneelyrac, @pingcess, @sarimanok, @olivia08 and @loloy2020

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

Semoga pandemi ini cepat berakhir teman, dan anda akan menemukan kembali hidup anda seperti dulu..tetap kuat dan sabar menjalaninya 💪💪.

#onepercent
#indonesia

Terima kasih banyak. tetap aman teman. terima kasih sudah lewat.

saya harap google translate bagus dalam menerjemahkan :D

 4 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Keep following @steemitblog to get the latest Update.

Greetings @ernaerningsih

your most welcome

 4 years ago (edited)

yeaahhh... im missing our lunch out without social distancing... hahaha... this time I had to sit to the next table and talk like we're in a bar, we have to make our voice loud to be heard... hahahaha 😆😆

and the best part is... while walking and we are talking... youll suddenly run and return just to take few snaps for #thediarygame hahaha #onepercent #philippines

hahahhaha. True. Before I used to disregard things but due to #thediarygames I have to make every moment counts :D

#onepercent
#philippines

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01