THE DIARY GAME: MY MONDAY EVENTS: [27th FEBRUARY, 2024]

Snapchat-478853302.jpg
shoot from Huawei y9Prime: At the office.

Greetings to everyone in this noble community steem Cameroon I bring you special regards from my humble planet @annydee09. I want to share my Monday events with you all, enjoy the readying “smile”.

IN THE MORNING: GETTING SET FOR WORK

Every day, My alarm clock rings promptly at exactly 5am, and I immediately, I'm awake to stretch my body for a few minutes because, it helps to awaken my body. Thereafter, I spend some minutes on meditation with my family, which sets a calm and positive tone for the day. Then, I set out for my 20 mins jogging, which helps to keep and energizes me and helps. When I returned, I freshened up, took my nutritious breakfast prepared by my Sister-inlaw to fuel my body and mind. At 7:45am, I was already on my way to work.

AT WORK

When I arrived at work, I participated in our general devotion in the office. In my office, we usually have morning devotion before we set out to our various clinics for health talks. My department is made up of various units, each of these units is being headed by a Dietitian. Yesterday I was overseeing the activities in the kitchen unit. In the kitchen, various activities go on. Like blending, slicing, chopping, and dicing of different food items like meat and vegetables.

All these food items are used in the preparation of therapeutic diets for in-patients. Therapeutic diets like; soft diet, low salt diet, high-protein diet, high fiber diets, fluid diets etc. These food items are prepared for dietary management of patients with different health conditions.

Screenshot_20240227_151940.jpg
Shoot from Huawei Y9Prime: Water snail in its shell.

IN THE AFTERNOON: PREPARATION OF LUNCH

Snapchat-429808337.jpg.
Shoot from Huawei Y9Prime: In the Kitchen preparing water snail.

Around 12:45pm, one of our dispatchers brought this food item called “Water snail” and also known as (Nkop) in Efik/Ibibio language. One of our chef's carried out the preparation methods. She put it in water and used a knife to carefully bring out the snail out from its shell.

During the preparation method of this shellfish, most people agree they should be alive. Hence, before cooking it, a knife was used to divide it opened into bivalves (two-shelled) that are just a few millimeters open away from each other. Then the snail is brought out and the shell, washed seasoned and steamed, and the shell is discarded.
While some people prefer cooking it with the shell for few minutes then it will break open into bivalves on it's then the snail will be easily removed washed, seasoned and steamed then it's ready for consumption.

Snapchat-1552130592.jpg
Shoot from Huawei Y9Prime: Water Snail.

IMG_20240228_012901.jpg
Shoot from Hauwei Y9Prime: The shell of water snail after bringing out the snail from it.

This water snail can be added to different foods during food preparation, some people take it as their meat in the absence of meat. It has a hard-to-describe taste, especially when they are very flavorful, it somehow has a slightly fishy taste. The texture is soft, chewy, and almost buttery.
It is one of the high protein rich-food, it contains: iron, minerals and vitamins.
I wish I can share what is prepared here for you to have a taste of it hahaha...... It was indeed yummy *smile *

IN THE EVENING: AT HOME WITH MY FAMILY

IMG_20240228_012722.jpg
shoot from Huawei y9Prime: My kids playing at home

In the evening, I assisted the kids with their home work. Prepared dinner for the family and then. Spent sometime having fun with the kids outside. I later helped the kids to freshen up and had their dinner. Thereafter, I watched TV with my glass of zobo sipping it gently. Then I later went to bed by 9pm.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



TEAM Newcomer: Curation Guideline for February 2024 Curated by - @radjasalman

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55