THE DIARY GAME: MY BUSY AND BEAUTIFUL DAY: [28th/02/2024]

Snapchat-1637470073.jpg
Shoot frrom Huawei Y9Prime: AT WORK

Hello beautiful steemians, Good to have you visit my blog once again. I trust you all are doing amazing? I will like to speak about my busy and beautiful day. Enjoy the reading with me.

MY ACTIVITIES FOR THE DAY

My daily routine is a pattern that I follow regularly. When I do the same thing every day, I can better manage my time effectively. It makes a person’s workload lighter. Hence, it is good for everyone to have a fixed routine for each day. This helps people to do well in life when they do everything as per their routine.

I woke up early in the morning at 5:00am. Then I brushed my teeth and took a short walk to start the day. On returning, I had a glass of juice and rested for a few minutes. Then, I took a shower and ate my breakfast, and packed my Lunch. Thereafter, I got dressed and went to work. My house is about a 35-minute drive from my Work. At work is where I spend most of my day. In the evening, I prepare the family for the next day's activities and these take some more hours and also complete all pending tasks.

IMG_20240228_122717.jpg
Shoot from Huawei Y9Prime: At Ante-natal Clinic

Upon arrival at work. I engaged in morning devotion with my colleagues and chiefs, then we all went out to our various posting units for a health talk on diets at the ante -natal clinic and also at the Diabetic clinic. I presented a health talk on Cholesterol for the diabetic patients. The types of cholesterol which are: High Density Lipoproteins (HDL), popularly known as *Good cholesterol×, Low Density Lipoproteins (LDL) also known as Bad cholesterol and Very Low Density Lipoprotein (VLDL) also called *Bad cholesterol·. I discussed the food sources of the food sources of these good and bad cholesterol, what increases the risk of cholesterol, those who are at risk and how to prevent the health implications of high cholesterol level in the body. Indeed, it was an interesting and interactive class.

This health talk took about 45 mins -1hr due to volume of questions and answers so, detailed explanation must be given. And when it comes to diet this is the most captivating part of health talks patients are always interested because, this concerns health and diets.

Snapchat-1785069587.jpg
Shoot from Huawei Y9Prime: At Diabetic Clinic

IN THE AFTERNOON

The afternoon is one of the most stressful moments for me at work because this is the time you'll see many patients trooping into the hospital seeking for medical attention. Then you'll have to work for hours no stop attending to them. Apparently, yesterday was different from other days because, all my clients for follow-up came out on time, including the new ones. My colleagues and I attended to them, to make the work faster and easier. Then we went for lunch at 1pm.

Snapchat-1993127512.jpg
Shoot from Huawei Y9Prime: At the Restaurant

During my lunch break, I took out time to relax and recharge my belle, sounds funny right? Hahaha..... I had a healthy meal, prepared and packed from home, to ensure a balanced diet. Afterward, I engage in a leisure activity for a short period, such as reading and going for a walk. Because this helps me to reduce stress and re-energize for the second half of the day smile☺ Still in the afternoon, I actively participated in a seminar presentation on health and seeking clarification whenever required.
At about 4pm, I closed from work and went back home.

Snapchat-1447456978.jpg
Shoot from Huawei Y9Prime: After eating at the restaurant.

IN THE EVENING

Before retiring to bed for the night, I allocate time for my personal care and relaxation. I ensured that, I completed all pending tasks, reviewed my to-do list and prepared the family for the next day, and planned accordingly. Afterward, I enjoyed a homemade dinner with my family, engaging in light-hearted conversations to both my siblings. Thereafter, I spent time away from screens, allowing my mind to relax by reading books, practicing mindfulness, or writing. Finally, I then maintain a consistent sleep schedule, for at least 7–8 hours of sleep every night.

THE END, THANK YOU 🌹

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @radjasalman

Thank you

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47